Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great hotel. Was a bit hot in the room during August. Otherwise couldn't get any better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Switzerland at its best.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pictures could never do justice to the beauty that surrounds the Eiger. Having lunch on the terrace with the mountains right in front of you brings a sense of pure joy and peace. If I could, I would return there every summer for the rest of my life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Swiss Mountain Village experience.

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Great place to stay. This family owned hotel treats you like guests. Astonishingly in today's world, I always felt like they were extending me hospitality rather than seeing me and any needs or wants we might have as revenue opportunities. Truly wonderful stay on our first trip to Switzerland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
山景套房风景壮丽,餐厅温馨味美,服务周到贴心
5 out of 5
by TaHsiang from 台灣

好的選擇

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
位於車站旁的Eiger Swiss Quality Hotel很容易找到,飯店服務很親切也很專業。到穆倫這寧靜的地方可以放鬆心靈,是適合渡假的好選擇。
5 out of 5
by Donald from Toronto

An excellent place to stay in Murren

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
The very personal family run hotel focus on customer service stood out. the rooms are efficient modern sleek Swiss/Danish style furnishings. An excellent wide variety breakfast is included. The hotel is well located in Murren, right across from the cable car. There is no top sheet on the beds, typical of this area, just a duvet which can become too hot for comfort.
4 out of 5
by Janet from Northern California

Fantastic location and hospitality

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Eiger is literally across the street from the train station, which was extremely convenient. The porter handled our luggage to and from the station. The view room was spectacular. The restaurants were also very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A room with a view!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
The Eiger Hotel is very nice. Be sure to get a room with views of the mountain. Breakfast is good. It is located in Murren which is not driveable. If driving , park at the Lauterbrennan train station garage and take Tram up then train over (11 franks/person one way). Without a train pass it gets very expensive.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Omaha, NE

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great time, great service, really friendly staff especially the family owners. Fabulous views of the mountain.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Rhode Island USA

Fabulous

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Eiger is a special place. We only wish we could have stayed longer. Everything was excellent!