Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for an Engelberg gettaway!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was the perfect hotel for my fiance and I during our trip to Engelberg, Switzerland. Highly recommended! The staff at the front desk was so helpful!
4 out of 5
by Mary Lee from Arlington, VA

Good Hotel for the Price

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Spent two nights here and enjoyed Engelberg a great deal. This is a good, basic hotel. Staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful and the room and hotel were fine. I loved the water pressure in the very bright bathroom. More bathrooms don't have sufficient light, but this one sure did! There was also a fridge in the room, which was nice. Breakfast was basic - boiled eggs, some breads, yogurt, fruit salad, some cheese and meats. They also had a smoothie of the day. The hotel is very centrally located, but rooms in the front are very noisy, since it's on the main walking street.
5 out of 5
by Shriram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharyn from Quincy, MA

Stay at Hotel Engelwood

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for one night at the end of a work event. The hotel owners were so pleasant, accommodating and helpful! The location was perfect. The hotel was very clean. Breakfast was delicious!! I would stay at this hotel again!!
3 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful hotel. room was a bit small but understandable given the area. friendly staff and a great breakfast spread. would stay again for sure.
4 out of 5
by Ravindra

Classic Hotel, well run

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Located in the upper part of Engelberg, about 10 minutes walk from the train station. This is run by a friendly family. The rooms are comfortable and have nice views of the mountains. The bathrooms are small but well equipped - not for bigger people! The staff are very helpful with advice on activities in and around Engelberg. The breakfast is good but not elaborate. Good value for the price.
5 out of 5
by PRANAVKUMAR from Ahmedabad, India

Very Good Hotel to stay

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
I was very happy to stay at Hotel Engelberg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by pa1230 from St Louis, MO

This one is a definite must stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
The staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome and important to them. The room was typical of most European hotels (a little small) but perfect for my needs. I wouldn't hesitate to go back and I recommend this hotel for its location, customer service, and genuine care for their guests.