Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lugano

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Location: Prime central location, easy access.
I stayed in the Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel for the third year in a row. Very nice hotel Swiss mountain style, I had a lovely and great size room with balcony, great continental breakfast, very helpful and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
by Gabriela from Lutry, CH

Great views, sport and Mojitos in Gstaad!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and great service. Wonderful Mojitos as well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy gem of a hotel in Gstaad

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful and cozy hotel in the center of Gstaad. An ideal location just off the promenade, with the best shopping. There is a drugstore and incredible fondue restaurant under the hotel, and a market and ski shop across the street. Quiet location but in the center of town. You can even walk to the Eggli ski slopes, and the bus stops directly outside the hotel. Wonderful delicious breakfast and a charming and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Rob from Toronto

Week-end in Gstaad

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nicely priced hotel in Gstaad close to the main promenade. Daily breakfast is included and nice buffet selection. Spa is small but has nice sauna facilities. Not cheap- but cheaper option than most hotels in Gstaad.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Zurich

Excellen 4 Star in Gstaad

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent 4 star with comfortable, clean rooms. Top quality breakfast buffet with friendly, efficient service. Quiet environment and well-located right next to the Gstaad Promenade. We did not try the restaurant for dinner, but menu seems appetizing.
4 out of 5
by Joe from Austin, Tx

Two days in Gstaad

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Super friendly staff. Daniela was excellent. Great location for a few days in Gstaad. You can walk to town center and the train station. Many hiking trails nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a very good location.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in a very good location. The staff are very nice and always want to help. We would stay at this hotel again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: 2 nd chair in room
Location: Very convenient to old Gstaad
Terrific place, great restaraunt, nice pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Philadelphia PA

Above and beyond!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We ate dinner, slept, had breakfast, and hiked from Gstaaderhof hotel. All were a pleasure. Staff at desk and in restaurant are all impressively multilingual and extraordinarily helpful with good cheer. Food was excellent. Their menu easily accommodated our dietary restrictions. Excellent vegetarian and local pastured choices. We booked a small double room but it was more than sufficient for our needs and impeccably clean. Simply stroll to Gstaad pedestrian zone. The hotel desk staff were all experienced hikers who knew the trails and gave excellent advice for a route. The Gstaad official tourist info office, a 2-minute walk in the "town" center, was also helpful. It's right near a bus stop to the mountain top trail and that worked out great. Only improvement would be having a lighter sheet for sleeping instead of only a down quilt. But this is all over Switzerland. I don't understand why they figure out to not wear winter coats in summer but still think you need a down quilt. Biggest wonderful plus was the following. We planned to hike the day after we slept there then take the train after dinner and not stay at the hotel again. Knowing this, the staff OFFERED to hold our luggage at the desk while we hiked and suggested we use their spa showers upon our return! Which we did at no fee except our own freely offered tip. The underground spa was a trip unto itself! We would return here for sure.