Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellant Hotel Beautiful Mountain views

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The view. The breakfast and staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location was great. Hiking trails were very accessible.
We reall enjoyed staying at the Alphenhof. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The view from our room was breath taking. Breakfast was awesome and your eggs were made to order.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 兵庫県

駅から近いけど・・・

Posted Jul 17, 2016
駅直ぐの道が工事中で通れず、道が分からず迷った結果タクシーでホテルまで。 部屋はバルコニー付きマウンテンビュー。 ベットルームとリビングルームがあり、広々しててバスタブもあり3日間の滞在は快適でした。 お天気もずっと晴天で、部屋からの景色も最高に良かったです。 朝食も種類が豊富で、リクエストしたらオムレツを作ってもらえました。 帰りは駅まで送って貰えたので大変助かりました。 駅近くの道が工事中でなければ言うことなしですが、それでも、大満足の滞在でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Posted Jul 17, 2016
駅から遠いですし、坂道ですが、それでもお勧めします。眺めは素晴らしいし、部屋も山小屋風の素敵なものです。
5 out of 5
by ryan

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staffs are so~~~~~~~~ friendly and they speak good english!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
Located in a beautiful setting. Courteous staff. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast. Love the spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Wonderful hotel just of the main road

Posted May 17, 2016
The staff couldn't have been nicer. The entire stay was excellent experience from beginning to end. My family plans on returning to Grindelwald and we will definitely be staying at Hotel Alpenhof.
5 out of 5
by Mario from Wohlenschwil

Tolles Wintersporthotel

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Alle Erwartungen übertroffen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stepahne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chia-hsuan from taiwan

風景優美,四人房很大

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
如果先從郵局旁邊彎上去~那你會走一段非常長又陡的山路~建議出車站後先直走大路~一看到montbell就左轉上去走到有大斜坡再右轉就會看到飯店了!飯店很溫馨~櫃檯在2樓~這次住四人房的小木屋~小陽台面對的風景非常好非常漂亮!距離商店街沒有其他hotel近~但風景很美~正對面就有山~晚上可以在陽台直接抬頭看星星~很值得來住~可惜的是沒有小廚房可以煮東西~但有四人的餐桌~可以到montbell旁邊的coop買東西回來吃~很有情調!!可惜的是接駁車的時間是有被限制(建議要問櫃台)~WIFI密碼也只有24小時內可以被使用(要跟櫃台索取)!但是個風景優美的飯店!!