Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Very Bad hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
She try to get extra money as soon as you enter the building and even we payed for two rooms Almost like interrogation room for extra charges and requested my kids name and never in my life traveling worldwide ever anyone requested my kids names I have been traveling Hotel is most remote from train station we were mislead Woke up with next door alarm clock which lasted 30 minutes and 5 am and never able to go back sleep We had two rooms and both were looking to her backyard ... Juts goes on
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very uncomfortable beds.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The owner was nice but left a feeling of really discomfort and possessiveness. The beds were really uncomfortable at all. Rest it was all ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel in a beautiful town. The views from this hotel are incredible, be sure to get a balcony. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends and would absolutely stay again. The only downside is the walk from the train station is a little further than other hotels in the area but it is an easy walk unless you have mobility issues.
4 out of 5
by keith

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, great view ,nice host's , in quiet part of town short walk to centre, beds not very comfortable, no tea/coffee making facility's in room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

This is the place to stay in!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The locations is amaizing, it's away from the city and the only way to get there is by train. No cars are allowed in the town, so it's extremely quite
Location: Its a place to enjoy some days away from the city. The town has some restaurants and the prices are more or less the same as other locs in Switzerland
The hotel and the town it was wonderful. I love the hotel since the moment we arrived. At the begining I was kind of disappointed because you can’t reach Wengen by car (the town were the hotel is located – about 15 mins by train) so I was kind of annoyed that we have to take a train and carry the bags, etc. but once we arrive to the town and we saw the hotel, we both were so excited and happy for choosing it. The best of all was to wake up in the morning and the only thing that you can heard is the cow bells and the birds singing. It's an amaizing place to go away from the noise of the city.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Edinburgh

Best View in the Alps

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Using this hotel for the past 20 year and I keep going back, this says it all!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy and friendly

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
A very cosy and friendly little hotel with a wonderful view of the Jungfrau and the Lauterbrunnen valley. The service was excellent. We are planning to return next year.
4 out of 5
by Kirti from Singapore

Great hotel,

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely gorgeous views from the hotel balcony. you get to enjoy unblocked views of the lauterbrunnen valley as well as the jungfrau. So if you are here for the view, i can't think of any other hotel. The service is impeccable, with Julia and team always ready to help you. The only concern would be that its a bit far from the train station. We were making a few excursions, and the walk seemed a bit long at times, esp. given that there is not transport in the village. A special mention about the dinner, which was excellent on all the days, and a very good value for money. Would i stay here again, perhaps not simply because of the location. But would definitely go to the hotel for dinner
5 out of 5
by Mike from St. Paul, MN

This place is Heaven!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
GET A MOUNTAIN VIEW!!! you will think your in heaven! The owners are friendly and the rooms are very nice. When your arrive by train, at the train station is a phone bank of all the hotels, simply press the button for the Bellevue and they will come and pick you up. If you have luggage the walk is about 4 blocks and remember you're on a mountain! (up hill) The call is worth it. You will enjoy your stay as much as we did. The buffet in the morning is a great breakfast spread of cheeses, fresh breads, fruits and cereals! Included in your stay.