Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Tony

Good Location

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice People & Good Location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in beautiful location

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect, I had seen photos of the location which is basically right in the middle of Interlaken. Walking distance to both stations, beautiful spot on the lake, amazing views, friendly service, great complimentary breakfast, they organised a lunch to take with me on checkout too. I would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good base to explore central Switzerland

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location, but not near Interlaken Ost, where most of the Jungfrau trains take off. Breakfast was acceptable. Modernized old hotel. Walk to RR
Cons: It is a basic hotel, but that's what we wanted. Closer to the west rr station, not the east.
Location: going to the hotel, go to the end of the platform, cross the street (not the river) and continue alongside the tracks. It'll appear soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Very disappointing, overpriced, uncomfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing place. Doesn't worth to be rated 4 star hotel. I also it is too pricy. Room flooring is very old and not refurbished, makes noise to every single move. Also nose above floor makes us irritated and we couldn't sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very happy with the room

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not spaciaous enough with extra bed. The price seemed high for what we got. There was no AC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Samir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
No AC plus next to the airport so you have to leave the windows open. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was a little old and needs a facelift. No food available until 6:30pm and not near any restaurants.
4 out of 5
by abdulrahman from Doha

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very handy to Interlaken West and to Unterseen

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed just one night, before a day at Jungfraujoch and then moving on to Lucerne. Location is very handy to Interlaken West train station, although I discovered too late that for train connections, Interlaken Ost (East) is actually better. The room was clean and comfortable enough, with a cute balcony overlooking the river, and it was nice to be able to make tea in the room. However, as I have read on other reviews, the wooden floors were very creaky and loud as you move around. I'm sure we woke up the neighbours. Also, the furniture is a bit Ikea. Appreciated the safe but it was in a flimsy and mobile freestanding wardrobe with paper doors. We didn't have any trouble with train noise. Breakfast was good; on par with other similar hotels. Wifi was excellent and in fact worked for me across the river in Unterseen, which is the secret that should be shared - while Interlaken is a bit soulless, overrun with tourists, and has a monstrous concrete tower hotel in the middle, just across the river from the hotel, Unterseen, with its weir and old church in the square, is delightful for an evening stroll or morning run (I did both).