Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the Swiss Alps

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Awesome location and incredible views from this hotel. Room quality is basic, but it has everything that you would need for a great ski or hiking adventure vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
standard hotel room, book for double room and the bed is just 2 beds push together.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilities

Posted Jun 1, 2016
There is no lift in hotel. Wifi valid for 24hrs only.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Guernsey

Late season ski trip

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
A couple of days skiing right at the end of the ski season. Village was very quiet
3 out of 5
by cesar from Basel

Nice basic hotel, all you need for a weekend

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice basic Hotel, small toilet in the room, and no lift but we enjoied here, 3 adults and 2 babies!! we left the buggy downstairs. skiing was very nice as ski lift is close by. It is a pitty that they charge for Wifi, they have the infrastructure but cost 3 CHF per h!! I believe it should be free wifi like many others and include that on the room price, shouldtn be that much.
3 out of 5
by GUIZHEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Alfons

Hotel horrible

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
La habitación del hotel era lo mas parecido a un zulo que conozco. No lo recomendaria a nadie.
2 out of 5
by Janet from Texas

Location was the plus

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
I knew there was not a lift. No prob. I love dogs so pets-welcome policy was no prob. Wet dog smell in the room carpet for three night stay? Problem. Change of towels once weekly? Seriously? Location was great. Staff friendly enough if you saw them, which was rare. (Upon checking in & out after ringing, at breakfast, & once during the second day.) For a few more Euros, try another option.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Melbourne Australia

Happy to recommend hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is located conveniently within short walking distance of Wengen station and easy to find, there are directions for all hotels as you leave railway station. There is no lift available for hotel however as there are only 4 floors is no big deal unless you have a suitcase. Our rooom was comfortable and warm. Shared shower and toilet facilities were fine. Hotel staff were friendly and although wi-fi is not free we were given an hour for free which was great, however internet connection was slow at times which wasnt problem of hotel but due to inclement weather. Eurail doesnt cover rail travel from Interlaken Ost onwards and this will have to be paid separately as this is privately run. We were able to use Euro to pay for our lift and rail passes so we didnt need to worry about using local currency.
2 out of 5
by Chi Hang Joanne from HK

Good location and nothing else

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Cleanliness of room: unpleasant smell from our private bathroom throughout our stay Quality of service: keys are kept at a counter where no one is, as a matter of fact, all time / most of the time stationing, which means anyone from another room can come and get your key Hotel amenities: everything's old....; no refrigerator, so it's really inconvenient for our travel in Switzerland, where we bought food from the supermarket for most of our meals; no A/C, and provided the bees/flies around we could at most open our windows a bit; the bathroom couldn't be smaller Hotel location: the only good thing about this hotel: an easy walk from the train station, the cable car station to Mannlichen, the supermarket and the tourist information centre.