Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo


Posted Sep 4, 2016
West駅から徒歩1分で便利でした。スーパーも土産物屋なども近く、またEast駅も女性の私の足で20分くらいですからあまり苦ではありませんでした。 部屋は狭いですが寝るには充分。きちんと清潔に保たれています。ちなみに、「日本人だからバスタブ付きの部屋にしたよ」と気遣いもありがたかったです。 朝食は毎日同じメニューでしたがパンが温かくとても美味しかったです。 ユングフラウに行くのにもグリンデルワルド経由、ラウターブルンネン経由どちらも行けるのでいろんな景色が見られますし、拠点をここにしてよかったと思いました。
4 out of 5
by Sunantha from Bangkok, Thailand

Decent hotel to use as a center of your journey.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel located within 5 minutes walking from WEST-Interlaken station. Which is very convenience for all the train travelling. Many souvenir stores located across the road, and many great chocolate shop as well. The hotel staff can help you with all the usefull information on where is the decent local-restaurant. Where you can do all the laundry. Which exact train / schedule you need to go? Anyhow, it a decent room just for spend the night. Its bed seem cheap and not durable at all. (so beware your kids if they love to have fun jumping on the bed). And one of the annoying thing is that the shower area is really really small. And the shower-curtain will be surrounded you in circle without any free space for you just to stretch out your arm. And you will have to be very careful while showering otherwise the floor with get all wet. Other than the bed and the shower area, you should not have any problem staying at this hotel. Overall, its still great in many other ways. Oh! and their breakfast buffet is a decent one.
4 out of 5
by Helen from Bromley

Holiday to remember

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal location adjacent to the railway and bus station.We used our holiday passes to travel around every day. Staff very friendly and helpful. Liked having a kettle for making drinks but found it strange that we had to collect the tea bags etc from reception every day! Shower cubicle rather small. Good to have a Gideon New Testament available. Great view of the mountains from our balcony. Would certainly recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
by manfred

Gute Lage nettes Personal saubere Zimmer

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Bahnhofnähe ist laut
4 out of 5
by Stephan from Region Solothurn

Nettes 3-Stern-Hotel im Zentrum von Interlaken

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wir waren anlässlich einem Event für 1 Nacht in Interlaken. Der Bernerhof liegt zentral, beim Bahnhof, und doch ruhig nach Feierabend. Das Personal war sehr freundlich, half unaufgefordert weiter, und hat uns somit positiv überrascht. Wir würden jederzeit wieder dorthin gehen! Das Frühstück war auch genial: frisches Brot, Zopf, Käse und Wurstwaren, sogar warme Speisen (Rührei, Bohnen, etc.), und Obst. Was will man mehr? ;-)
5 out of 5
by David from Denver

A nice rest, close to the train station

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights. Got great recommendations for food and for activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by srinivasan from London

Awesome location

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
We spent two days nd two nights at this place. Receptionist z were well informed,cordial and gave us all important things we needed. Rooms were good size,with balcoy with view ofsnow covered alps.
4 out of 5
by Philllip from Mandurah WA

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Too expensive for an older hotel.
3 out of 5
by narumon from bangkok

this hotel was ok

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was ok