Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Diane from Chicago, Il

Wondeful View, Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is simply a wonderful hotel. The receptionist who met us at the door was extremely helpful and our room had a spectacular view of the town and valley. We asked for excellent local restaurants and were directed to unique, family run establishments which were fantastic. The room was quite large and very comfortable. Breakfast was super and we were very happy with the stay. I would certainly recommend this hotel and we would stay there again for sure!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive parking.....

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
it was a simple clean hotel. Nothing special. They charged 5 CHF for parking a car in front of the hotel - not even a proper parking space.
3 out of 5
by Graham from Clitheroe - UK

Large hotel - great staff

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
A large hotel and alike to similar sized and priced hotels elsewhere. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were well appointed, clean and spacious as was the bathroom. Cannot comment on the restaurant as we did not eat there though the breakfasts were good with a large selection. The location is fairly central but the parking is limited and charged at 5 Francs/day What actually gave this hotel a "sparkle" were the staff who were all excellent without exception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Beverly Hills, CA

Nice!

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: The staff
Location: Close to bus station and main part of Adelboden.
I loved the hotel. The hotel staff person was very welcoming and spoke perfect English. She had a lot of tips about things to see and bus schedules and the like. The hotel is very close to the bus station and is quite convenient. I hope to go back someday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Markus from St. Gallenkappel

Sehr freundlich und sauber

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Gemütliches Hotel mit sehr freundlichem Personal. Zentral gelegen, trotzdem ruhig.
3 out of 5
by Markus from Schongau

Nettes Mittelklassehotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren anfangs Oktober eine Nacht im Hotel Bristol. Das Hotel ist nett eingerichtet und bietet das Nötigste. Alles scheint etwas klein, so z. B. der Wellnessbereich, aber für eine Nacht war das ok (schwer vorstellbar, wie das bei Hochsaison im Winter gehen soll). Das Frühstücksbuffet war vielfältig und lecker.
4 out of 5
by Beatrice from Pfäffikon

Angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr freundlicher Empfang. Für eine Nacht war das Zimmer gross genug und angenehm. Der TV ist zu klein, wenn man länger bleibt und ab und zu Fernsehen möchte.Das Frühstückbuffet reichhaltig und schön angerichtet.Das Hotel ist sehr zentral und doch ruhig. Wir würden wiederkommen.
4 out of 5
by Damiano from Bönigen

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr sauber, komfortabel, sehr nette Mitarbeiter/innen, gutes Frühstücksbuffet. Ruhig und doch zentral. Sehr Empfehlenswert!