Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Highly recommend this hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Extremely helpful staff. Beautiful view of valley and of Eiger north face from our room. Small hotel with just 20 rooms. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We got a large room on the back of the building that my wife and I shared with our 21 yr old daughter. There are also rooms on the side of the building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from husng

童話美景小鎮

Posted Sep 14, 2014
像童話故事一般的小鎮,景觀很好。房間超大床很好睡,早餐也很好吃!接待人員相當友善,離車站大概10分鐘,是上坡會走的比較辛苦,但周邊美景可以忘記走路的辛苦
5 out of 5
by k.nagase from 岐阜県

お薦めです!

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: スタッフの対応の良さ
Cons: バスルームの換気設備がないこと
Location: 駅からは少々遠いが、その分静かに過ごせます。 アイガーの眺望は素晴らしい。
駅周辺の大きなホテルは団体旅行が利用するので、それを避けるためにここを選びました。 結果的には個人旅行の日本人宿泊者が多かったですが。 部屋数は15室程度でしょうか。 大きなホテルに比べて家庭的な雰囲気で、フロント・調理担当・掃除担当の方が皆親切な対応でした。 眺望は、家々が点在する谷を挟んでアイガーがよく見渡せ、リゾート気分が高揚します。 部屋には湯沸かしポットや冷蔵庫があり、トレッキングに持参する熱い紅茶を作ったり、スーパーで買った飲み物やビールを冷やすのに重宝しました。 共用で電子レンジもあるので、レンジ調理食をスーパーで買ってきて部屋で食べることもできます。 グリンデルワルト駅やCOOPから徒歩5分強ですが、坂道を下ります。したがって、駅に向かっては上り坂です。雨が降っていたりすると、ちょっと不便ですね。 館内は清潔ですが、バスルームに換気設備がなく、少し古さを感じました。
4 out of 5
by trvlstr from 日本

特に山好きの人には素晴らしい光景です

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: テラスからの景色
Cons: 送迎料金が高い
Location: 部屋から山を眺めるには、これ以上はないというロケーションです。
スイスのホテルなので部屋が狭いと思ってましたが、予想以上の十分な広さで快適でした。レビューにあるように、まさにアイガーの山などが目の前で、しかも山麓にスイス特有の美しい農家が点在する光景が広がり、この上ない素晴らしい眺めでした。私が訪れたときは天気があまりよくなかったですが、天気のいい日はテラスで山々の景色を眺めているだけでも、グリンデルワルトに来た価値が十分にあるくらいです。また、ホテルの周辺を歩いても、ピクニック気分を味わえるほどです。ただホテルと駅間の送迎料金が高いのが残念でした。歩いてもまったく問題ない距離ですが、帰りは雨だったのでホテルの車で駅まで送ってもらいました。事前にメールで問合せたところ送迎代が14スイスフランと高かったので申し込まなかったのですが、まさか帰りの片道だけでも14スイスフランもかかるとは思わなかったです。これだったらタクシーの方が安いくらいです。ファミリー経営のホテルと言うのはフレンドリーでいい面もありますが、こうしたマイナス面があるのは仕方のないことかも知れませんが。
4 out of 5
by pusetock from Tokyo

駅からの坂が気にならなければおススメします。

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Pros: 景色
Cons: 駅からの坂道. ホテルからは厳しい登り坂。
グリンデルワルドの駅から徒歩5分程度らしいが、坂がとにかく厳しい。 早朝出発の時間ギリギリには、息切れ詰まるほど、登り坂、歩くのが苦しかった! グリンデルワルトバスのフリーパスをホテルより無料で渡されます。 グリンデルワルトバスの運行がありますが、バス停とバス停の中間地点にホテルはあります。 しかも、運行時間は、一時間に1本限り。時間的ロスを考えると駅まで徒歩で行った方が早いです。 観光局やレストランなどが連なる側からは、真反対側です。周りには、買い物や食事のできる場所は一切ありません。外食するには、ホテルからは坂を登り駅前を通過して食事をしに行くか、駅近くで食事を済ませるか、COOPで何か買ってホテルで飲食するか・・。 COOPでのサンドイッチなども、日本の物価と比べれるとお値段いいので満腹にはなりません。 夕食として考えれば繁華街(?)側のレストランで済ませてホテルへ戻る事をお勧めします。 とにかくCABANAホテルの周りには何もありません。 スーツケースを持参せずに、ライゼベックかフライレイルを利用して身軽にホテルへ入る事をお薦めします。客室には、ミニバーや、ポット、コーヒー、紅茶などのインスタントがありました。 シャワーも可動式で、水圧も問題なく、深めのお風呂に入れます。 ただ、スリッパが完備されていないので持参した方が良いと思います。 スタッフの方々は、皆さん親切です。 朝食は、他の地域より遅い朝食時間。朝7:30から始まります。 チーズの種類が豊富、クロワッサンなどのパンや小型ドーナツやマフィン、ヨーグルトなども美味しかったです。 お部屋からの眺めは良いので、気候が良ければ外のバルコニーで朝食を部屋まで移動して食べる事も可能です。
5 out of 5
by CH

Great little hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2011
Stayed for 4 nights, room faced out to Eiger so good view. Room was spotless, a good size and well equipped. Good choice for breakfast including local cheeses. Staff were friendly and helpful. Downhill walk from the station of about 5-10 minutes, the owners will collect you and drive you back if you're there for 3 nights or more. For Switzerland this was very good value for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcsatle, Australia

Fantastic experience - Cosy and Comforatable with 1st class friendly service.

Posted Dec 31, 2010
From the time we arrived we were made feel at home. The owner/operators were exceptionally friendly and offered plenty of helpful information and as we left early in the morning before breakfast, they offered us a pre-packaged brekky travel pack that we very much appreciated and had pre-arranged a taxi for our transfer to the train station (even though it is easy walking distance). Everything about this place is 5 star other than the building itself which is very clean and accommodating but is not modern and new preventing it from having a higher rating. Don't hesitate with this place. The owners speak great english as well. Breakfast is an added bonus and is very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Nice hotel at the foot of Eiger

Posted Sep 8, 2010
I had a fantastic stay at Hotel Cabana. Last minute trip to Grindlewald and I found the hotel on Expedia---all the good reviews were warranted. Clean, comfortable room. Hosts were exceedingly friendly and helpful. View was beautiful, even from my side room; I'm sure the mountain facing rooms are exquisite. Would be my first choice to stay in again if I'm ever again in Grindlewald.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Would go back and would recommend to others

Posted Jan 30, 2010
Excellent family run hotel. Very customer oriented. Speak excellent English.