Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Right next to the train station with nearby shops. The bar was pretty quiet but it was during the low season anyways
5 out of 5
by Sudha from Houston

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was a friendly place and we had a great time eating at the spice restaurant adjoining the hotel. The chef made some amazing Indian food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location 2 mins from train station

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location 2 mins from train station and 10 min walk from Titlis cable cars. I'd only booked a basic room but they upgraded me as they had better rooms available & otherwise empty (which happens less often than you'd think). If it's a clear day and you're thinking of going up Titlis, try to be on one of the first cars up (and don't get out when the doors open halfway) - I had the glacier tunnel and cliff walk and views to myself for a good half an hour before being crowded by hundreds of other tourists.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eva from California

Swiss Alps vacation

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Close to the Engelberg train station. Convenient location to take the bus to the Mt. Titlis cable cars. Friendly front desk and very helpful. They accommodated our early check in request , having just flown from IAD and then a 2 hour train to Engelberg. Great views, seen from our balcony. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MINGLU

travel

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Very clear and good,the view is beautiful.The traffic is very convenient.People is very nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice and friendly staff showed me the information to Mt. Titlis. Check-in before room got ready when I came back they upgraded my room which was really comfortable with great view! Thanks a lot, I had a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Generally a good hotel on a good location but the bed was a bit uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wai Keong from singapore

Nice stay!

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
very good location, it is only 2 minutes walk from Engelberg station, and about 10 minutes away from the cablecar up to Mt Titlis. The variety and quality of the breakfast served is also generous and amazing!