Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel w small sauna, toys/game room, relaxing area

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: A quiet and peaceful village. There are few nice restaurants around and a Coop supermarket near to the train station.
It is about 15 mins walk from the station. Abit of down slope that mean when going back you need to push your luggages up the slope. The staffs are very friendly. Anything you want to ask about the area or place of interest, talk to them and they are able to give you nice suggestion. CHF 25 for a 3 course dinner at the hotel is a deal. I had pork stewed during my stay. I stayed at single room, the room and bathroom was quite small and the pillow was too soft but the room is clean. I am small size (abt 153cm tall); thus it is ok for me. There is only 1 PowerPoint in the room and it is next to the bed; thus you need a long cable if you intend to charge your gadgets on the table. If not, you need to put on yr bed. The hotel has an area 24hr for free flow of coffee and tea. There is no kettle in the room but it is safe to drink from the tap. You can get hot water from the coffee area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay here was excellent. The owner, Daniel, was exceptionally friendly and accommodating to all of our needs. He had suggestions for hikes and things to do in the area as well. The breakfast was good, the room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BREATHTAKING VIEWS FROM BALCONY IN ROOM

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
WONDERFUL STAFF! GREAT FOOD BOTH MORNING BUFFET AND EVENING DINNER.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel without straining your wallet

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are friendly and always making sure you are alright! Room is clean and comfortable and has a lovely view of the jungfrau.. Town is small and quiet, but it's a great place to stay to get to the jungfrau area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North America

Great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good, cozy hotel in the mountains not far from railway station with fine breakfast and option to have delicious dinner if reserved in advance. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wonderful hotel in Wengen

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Clean room, great breakfast, great staffs and close to restaurants, train station and cable car. The owner is very nice.
5 out of 5
by Irina Yi Lam from Hong Kong

Excellent - great for solo travellers too!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
I just can't express how grateful I am for Daniel and the other staff's wonderful hospitality! I was staying alone and the staff have kindly introduced me to other solo travellers. Daniel has great knowledge about activities and hiking trails in the area and there was something new and different to do every day. I have made new friendships and enjoyed breathtaking sights of the nature in this trip thanks to the help given to me by the staff of this hotel. The hotel itself is very cozy and comfortable in a serene surrounding, but also close enough to the station and the supermarket. Loved every bit of it and can't wait to come back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful retreat!

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were delighted with a 2 night stay here. The owner and workers were all very kind and the place is located in a quiet area with a beautiful view. Wengen can get tourist feeling and we didn't feel that here. Thank you for a great experience. I would tell everyone to go here.
4 out of 5
by Anna Isabella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joyce from Baton Rouge

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. This was a refreshing place to stay. Kind, and friendly staff.