Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: The location is very convenient to the train station for day tripping.
Pros: Very helpful and accommodating staff. They very nicely picked us up and dropped us off at the train station. Fast and dependable wi-fi. Terrific TV reception and channel options. The bathroom had an awesome tub The breakfast was good. Loved that they offered scrambled eggs! The view from the room was very nice. Con: Climbing the hill to the hotel was tough on these seniors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and elegant.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Titlis, Trübsee, sporting park, just a walk around the town.
A historical building, still in progress to make everything perfect. Warm and comfortable like home. Wanna be staying for one more day :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

All in one hotel 😀😀

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Stayed here couple of days here with family and found it very comfortable. The staff are very good and always available for any help. Especially to mention about Suzen. She is very good and kind lady.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Welwyn Garden City

Amazing hotel - you'll be glad you stayed

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first trip to Switzerland as a family and we wanted to spend some time walking in the mountains but based from a family friendly resort and hotel. To say we picked the right place to visit and stay would be an understatement. The best view as they say, is often from the children (ours are 11,11 and 13 - all girls), so the following statements are their own descriptions of what they thought: • Welcoming family run hotel • Great modern facilities • Very interesting history • Keen to share local stories and immerse you in the last 20 years of them being there as well as the 100+ years of the hotel and town. • Food was good • Very friendly • Breakfast was nice • Perfectly cooked soft boiled eggs • Facilities were good - swimming pool / hot tub • Good advice on trips and walks • Nice big trampoline • Child friendly • X box and games • Lots of cultures so good place to meet people • Near the shops To this, mum and dad would add that they also had a well put together set of evenings and external activities. The hand cranked barrel Organ was a particular favourite Overall we would thoroughly recommend our experience at the Edelweiss, we saw and experienced things we wouldn't have been able to otherwise and we can't wait to return for our next trip.
5 out of 5
by VIKAS KUMAR from Bangalore

Beautiful Switzerland & friendly host

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our host Suzanne was very welcoming and warm. We had to check out quite early and she arranged for an early breakfast and personally made sure all our needs were taken care of. The view around the hotel was excellent too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by N from Leeds england

Excelent

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice
3 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kylie from Australia

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful & friendly staff