Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great staff. Fantastjc view. Nice location!!!

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Spent a weekend in the area. Is a great town. The hotel is well located. Reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from New York City

Beautiful, lovely, a trip back in time in the Alps

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel Falken is a beautiful, historic hotel in a breathtaking place. It was comfortable, clean and friendly. We would definitely go back. The only complaint I have is that the dinner was pretty mediocre. I would suggest eating elsewhere. However, everything else was tip-top. It was quiet but during the higher season, I think it would be a pretty bustling place and a fun experience to hang out at the bar or in the piano room. Overall, top notch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the train stop

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Our family stayed one night in a junior suite which was two rooms connected but has one private bathroom. Our floor was 1st and there's a shared bathroom in a hallway that we can use too. Our suite was in another building from the main building so when we get in the building there's no reception area and no light. We thought it's like haunted house since the building was very old and no lights in the hallway and seems like there's nobody in the building. Our private bathroom size is OK but shower booth and toilet were located in a separate room so it was really tight we can't even bend ourselves when we drop something inside shower booth. Finally when we all were settled to go to bed around 11at night people started came that building we can hear from our room and we couldn't fall asleep because their talking from upstairs room never stopped until 2am and we kept hearing the noises from the hallway since people running around hallway to use shared bathroom which is near our room.. Old wooden building needs update for sound proof.. Even though we enjoyed a lot about the location and the view that our porch provided, I don't think I would recommend this hotel to my friends...
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great quiet little town to base yourself for a trip up to the top of europe. Friendly staff, good breakfast, comfy beds.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Loved the Hotel Falken!

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel Falken was perfect for our two night stay in Wengen. We were treated like family, welcomed with a drink under a shady tree on the patio looking at the beautiful Jungfrau mountains after arriving weary in Switzerland from the US. Our connecting rooms worked perfectly with our two teenagers; while there was only one bathroom, each room had a sink and mirror and we enjoyed being able to move between the two rooms with mountain and village views. The included breakfast was delicious and plentiful, served each day at our reserved table in a beautiful sunroom. We enjoyed the hotel's 3 course dinner on our first night and were very pleased. On the morning of our departure, Mike and his "navigator" (Buddy the dog) were so helpful in assisting us to transport our luggage back to the train station with ease. We would not hesitate to return to the Hotel Falken and recommend it to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CB from London, UK

Perfect location for a great Swiss Experience!

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: It has loads of character and a great view of the mountains
Cons: The building is old so you sometimes hear the people next door to you, but that didn't bother us much.
Location: Simply fantastic. Close to the station and the few is amazing.
When you go to Switzerland skip the cities and go straight to the mountains. Wengen is one of the best places to see loads and loads of mountains. The Falken was very pleasent and the staff friendly and helpful. Great value for money and we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katy and Leila from Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK

Old-fashioned elegance

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Pros: Comfortable, cosy, friendly staff, large bath!
Location: Nice to be above many of the casual tourists down in the valley. Beautiful views of the mountains, and hotel close to the station yet in a quiet area.
We chose this hotel based on another review which described it as having something like 'old-world charm'; I would certainly agree with this, and not in a bad way! The lounge/bar area had lovely old comfortable chairs; the rooms were comfortable and well-decorated, not like a modern soulless box of a hotel room; and we had a balcony where we were politely requested to water our flowers. More old-fashioned charm was evident in the way everyone at the hotel went out of their way to help us and ask if there was anything we needed. On the last day our bags were transported to the station for us by a kind man who had asked us each day where we were going and told us an anecdote about wherever it was! They also put up with our terrible lack of German with unfailing friendliness. All this and we were pleasantly surprised by the bill at the end of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is historic, classic, everything is good. Just the beds have noise when i move. Staff are friendly.
4 out of 5
by Sara from Basel

One night in Wengen

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel ganz gut gelegen in Wengen. Wir bekamen eine Willkommens- und Abschiedsaufmerksamkeit. Leider haben wir als Paar ein Doppelzimmer mit Einzelbetten erhalten. Das Zimmer war schön eingerichtet, die Einrichtung und das Parkett aber eher in die Jahre gekommen. Kein TV und/oder Radio. Die Zimmertüre hatte eine Glaseinlage, so dass man in den Vorraum (Zugang zum Badezimmer) hinein sehen konnte. Leider reichte das versprochene WLAN nicht bis ins Zimmer. Frühstücksbuffet war lecker und ausreichend. Das Personal sehr freundlich.
3 out of 5
by Oddvin from Stryn

Sjarmerande hotell med sjarmerande togtilkomst

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Sjarmerande hotell. Sette faktisk ein ekstra "spiss" på opphaldet ved å måtte ta det sjarmerande toget opp til Wengen. Fekk veldig god service og hjelp til å planlegge aktivitet i området. Romma er store og nostalgiske