Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Rooms are tiny, nothing like the photos.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
No fire place and the dinning room is nice when you look up at it, but dingy otherwise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
This is an example of what hospitality is NOT about. Everything is wrong with this place, no sense of service, poor maintenance, dirty rooms, old and unsanitary beds, saggy mattresses, cheap breakfast, and it goes on. The ownership just does not care. EXPEDIA should not feature this horrible location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Hotel is in decent location. Small rooms and squeaky beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
It was good and Sumit from India helped us a lot. Nice stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J & Y Anderson from Australia

Nice stay in Interlaken, comfortable room

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Pros: Location, clean and comfortable
Cons: Rooms need better sound proofing
Location: Great location, only a 5 minute walk to Interlaken west train station
We stayed in a double room with a shared bathroom which was ok for 2 nights. This is one of the cheaper options for Interlaken as it's really expensive, well it's expensive all over Switzerland! The food is expensive too! The room was spotless, even the shared shower and toilet were clean. There is only 1 shower and 1 toilet to share though. The soundproofing is not really great but it is in an old house. You can hear people coughing and talking in the room next door! TV was really old and tiny (34cm# and furniture out-dated. Breakfast was complimentary and was extremely sufficient. Toast, fresh bread, yoghurt, cereals, jams, cheese, ham, tea, coffee and juice available. Breakfast is from 7.30 till 10. Wifi is not free but not that expensive to buy. It cost 3 euro per hour or 8 euro for 4 hours, being able to log in and out as many times as you like...it's not on an automatic count down timer from your first log-in. Great location, right in centre of town. Only a 5 minute walk from Interlaken West train station. If you plan to take cable car up to Schilthorn, check monitor in tourist shop #or on TV screen in hotel) for weather conditions befoe you spend the money to get up there! It cost 120 euro per person for a return trip via train, bus and cable car. We ddin't get there as it was too rainy and foggy so would have been a waste of money BUT we've read that it's amazing! A must! Reception/Owner very helpful and friendly and always smiling!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Worst hotel i have ever stayed in!!! They cancelled my booking few days before my arrival and the hotel was flooded!! Only a few staffs were working. The hotel was so old and the bathroom door wasnt working. I will never return to this hotel!!!! Its the oldest hotel in the town!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bem fraco

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Atrasamos 15 min no chekin e a proprietária de imediato cobrou no cartão, e não tem nenhuma informação na reserva falando isto, café da manhã bem ruim, cama ruim, travesseiros então... Só está bem localizado, nada mais.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

看板犬

Posted Oct 11, 2015
とてもかわいらしい看板犬が迎えてくれました。リフトもあり、部屋はそこそこ広かったです。 駅からバスもあるが、ほぼ一本道なので歩くこともできました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅近

Posted Sep 30, 2015
駅に近く便利。一階が中華料理屋で、若干うるさいものの、食べ物に困ることはない。もっとも、少し歩けばコンビニや飲食店はたくさんありますが。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Een andere plek is leuker...

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Tja, wat vond ik leuk. De beschrijving bij Expedia op de website denk ik, die was nog het leukste.
Cons: Haal dit hotel uit het aanbod s.v.p.
Location: Zie wikipedia.
Laat ik beginnen dat Expedia deze klacht m.i. heel goed heeft opgelost. Al kostte mij dat wel wat geld voor het bellen met ze vanuit het buitenland! Bij boeking diezelfde avond aangegeven dat er late aankomst zou zijn. Daar stond ik dan in mijn eentje, in de stromende regen laat in de avond bij het veelgeroemde hotel Minerva, dat al sinds zo lang bekend zou zijn om zijn goede service. Eh..De deur was dicht, de hal en de receptie donker. Door het raam heen zag ik het volle sleutelbord. Er werd niet gereageerd op aanbellen, zowel bij hotel als de privéwoning. Ik belde dus het hotel en zei dat ik voor de deur stond en dat er niet open gedaan werd. Het antwoord aan de telefoon van het hotelpersoneel veranderde niets aan mijn situatie, en was niet klantvriendelijk te noemen.Een naburig hotel verleende mij onderdak en prima service, en liet weten dat het vaker voorkomt dat 'gasten' van hotel M. in de avonduren voor een dichte deur staan. Heerlijk geslapen in een kamer met uitzicht in een zeer goed hotel! Ik heb hotel Minerva dezelfde avond een mail met klacht gestuurd, daarop kreeg ik daags later antwoord. Excuses van Expedia. Ik mocht die nacht wel bij Hotel Minerva naar binnen, maar mijn reisschema liet dat niet toe. Tja, dit was mijn ervaring, en dat hoort bij reizen.