Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location with stunning views

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient walk to/from Interlaken Ost train station and to the heart of Interlaken. Our room had stunning views and was a comfortable size.
Cons: Not much. It was clean, the breakfast buffet was great, and the staff was outstanding.
Location: A train ride up through Lauterbrunnen, Wengen, Klein-Scheidegg, and Grindelwald are musts. Hit the Top of Europe if conditions allow.
We picked Hotel Interlaken based on other online reviews and we weren't disappointed. We selected a Business Double and it was the perfect size for us. We're not sure how that compares to other rooms. The hotel was an easy 3-block walk from Interlaken Ost. It has a park and church on one side of the building, and a Japanese garden on the other. Our room faced the church, park, and mountains and we couldn't have been happier. With a small balcony and windows that opened easily, we were able to bring the beauty of the mountains into our room and could lay in bed looking at snow-capped peaks. The staff was outstanding at every turn. They answered any questions we had and were very helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent and got every day off to a good start. The location was a great jumping off spot for trips to the Top of Europe and a walking trip to Grindelwald. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Good family room

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Overnight stay on the way to Zermatt. Had a quadruple room with our two teenage sons. Room was fine for one night - probably too cramped for an extended stay, but fine for an overnighter. Easy walk to restaurants in town
5 out of 5
by SIU HEI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL IN GREAT LOCATION

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
THE HOTEL IS VERY NICE LOOKING SPECIALLY WITH THE WOODY DECOR. HOWEVER, THE PILLOWS WERE NOT COMFORTABLE AND NO MULTIPLE OPTIONS IN THE BREAKFAST.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was fine, nothing great. The biggest turn off is getting to your room and seeing stains on the fabric of the chairs. Just makes it feel old and dirty. The hotel needs to invest in an upgrade on these types of things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint Feeling Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The feel of the hotel and it's general service.
Cons: Nothing to complain about.
Location: About 5 mind walk from Interlaken Ost Train Station and conveniently located near the COOP supermarket and shopping area.
The hotel itself has a quaint look to it but the facilities are modern. The view from the room was fantastic and the staff was generally accommodating and forthcoming. Overall, the experience left a deep impression especially given that it's our first visit to Switzerland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HACKETTSTOWN, United States of America

Very Nice Hotel Close to Ost Train Station

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location. Helpful staff. Nice rooms. Good restaurant.
Cons: Staffing at breakfast.
Location: Interlaken Ost train station very convenient, as well as a COOP grocery store across from the station.
We were looking for a hotel near the Interlaken Ost train station, as we planned to go up to the Jungfraujoch and the trains up the mountain leave from the Ost train station. We chose the Hotel Interlaken, as it was about a 10 minute easy walk from the train station. It is a traditional Swiss hotel. The room was a good size and well furnished. There is a church at the back which rings its bells through the night. The windows blocked most of the noise, but you might want to keep that in mind when requesting a room. The staff was very helpful, esp. with information on going up to the Jungfraujoch. We ate at the Taverne, the hotel restaurant, both nights we were there and were very pleased. It is the location of breakfast buffet, which was nice, but the staff seemed a bit overwhelmed at breakfast. We were pleased with the choice of the Hotel Interlaken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel you can trust

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't have much time to make a reservation. I glanced my cell phone and select. Staffs are very kind and made me comfortable. Room was clean and well-prepared. The location is very close to city center and Interlaken Ost station. I'd like to recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We paid a premium rate for a double room, however the accomodation supplied was 2 single beds.......disappointing. The hotel is very well maintained.
4 out of 5
by AHMED

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels