Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by sam from saudi arabia

high and scary location.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: calm area and nice weather specially in summer
Cons: the services of Wi-Fi
Location: its hard to get there , you have to get cable car up to the mountain , really its hard and scary journey.
the staff of hotel really nice and kind , but the location is very hard to get there specially in the cloudy weather.
5 out of 5
by Jackie from Upstate New York

Wow - excellent hotel and can't beat the view!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The view was stupendous, the room was simply furnished, yet extremely comfortable and clean and had all the amenities.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Schilthorn and Jungrau excursions. Hiking/walking. Skiing (we did not ski - we were there in mid-late April and there were plenty of people skiing).
Stayed here for one night with family (2 adults, 1 teen). The hotel is clean, comfortable. Staff is friendly and breakfast was great! The village is idyllic and nice to wander about. Although pricey, it seemed compatible with other hotels nearby. We went up the Schilthorn the day we arrived, which was a terrific experience. The day we left we went down to Lauterbrunnen and then up to Jungfrau - VERY PRICEY, but again, if the weather is good, an amazing experience. The room had plenty of towels, shelf space in the bathroom, tissues. The wi-fi was easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Very welcoming staff in a well-positioned hotel. Would recommend this hotel in every way.
4 out of 5
by kaz_77 from 九州

ハイキング向けにお勧め

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: 受付の人の対応
シングルベッドの部屋でした。トイレ、シャワーが共用でしたが、特に不便は 感じませんでした。ハイキング目的で行ったので、宿泊料金から考えると十分でした。 スタッフの皆さんはとてもフレンドリーでした。数人のグループ旅行などには 向いているかと思います。日本人の利用も多いようでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The mgmt and staff make this hotel what it is

Posted Oct 8, 2010 on Hotels
I arrived at almost midnight and one of the managers stayed late just to pick me up at the lift station. The next morning I asked about some local trails and one of the other managers gave me her personal map so I wouldn't have to buy one. She went back to her house to get it. I usually don't get a chance to stay at smaller, family run hotels, but this experience reminded me what advantages they can have over big franchised chains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Loved it!!

Posted Sep 30, 2010
You take a large Gondola up to your hotel. Beautiful views!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel Jungfrau - Next to Schilthorn Piz Gloria

Posted Aug 23, 2010 on Hotels
The Hotel is great, the location is amazing, the views are spectacular. Your located right next to the Schilthorn Piz Gloria which is where James Bond's On Her Majesty's Secret Service was filmed. Its an amazing location and I suggest everyone see it for themselves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westport, CT

Beautiful Meadow Hiking Trails Nearby

Posted Aug 11, 2010
Take the gondola up the mountain and hike back through meadows filled with flowers with the beautiful view of the Jungfrau. The cows really do wear cowbells (the goats wear smaller goatbells!). On the trails marked for children there are surprisingly creative playsets and a rope swing. Staff at the Hotel Jungfrau could not have been more helpful - making at least four phone calls for me to set up paragliding in Interlaken. The room was clean, bathroom newly re-done, and the beds comfortable. We ate at the hotel restaurant twice - good pizza and fries for kids and sophisticated choices for adults. The lovely setting is memorable and will stay with you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

very friendly welcome

Posted Jul 3, 2008 on Hotels
Having stayed one night only, we were really sad to leave so early. The view was really nice and the welcome really warm. I would recommend it without hesitation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SURREY

would go back

Posted Mar 10, 2008
hotel decor a bit bland but this was more than compensated for by the helpfullness of the staff and manageress.excellant location next door to funicular railway and at foot of nursery slopes. we would definately consider staying here again. good value for money.