Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Exhausting

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel is so hard to get to. With our luggage we had to walk up very. Very very steep hills. We could see the hotel from the bottom of the hill but its not well marked at all..like a maze to get there!!..view and hotel were nice BUT..not worth the money! Great staff and nice breakfast included, just expensive for the average travler.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Kirchbuehl visit

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and has an amazing view! The service was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VIC, Australia

Great service

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Upon arrival we were greeted with maps and plenty of information. The breakfast and afternoon tea (included) were great services that we really appreciated. The staff were really accommodating - even when we arrived at the dining room just before close and requested dessert. Without hesitation they looked after us. We loved our balcony view of the mountains and spent a few hours out there. Wifi worked well, good size bathrooms and comfy beds. The room did get warm though, as there wasn't any ventilation or air conditioning other than opening our door and the blankets were very thick for summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: everything, great view
Cons: All good
Location: Excellent location, good parking, lots of activities close by with hotel taxi to take you into town if you need it.
Great experience, even the owners mingle and ask about your stay.
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Cincinnati

Great stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, super friendly start, about 5 min bus drive to downtown. The restaurant food was awesome, breakfast has amazing views!
4 out of 5
by Verena from Hong Kong

Everything is good besides of the location

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall is good, scenery from the hotel room was amazing, besides of the location it's a bit far. The food of their restaurant was great. Staffs were nice n helpful. If you don't mind the 30mins walk from the train station i think this hotel is definitely a good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Grindlwald

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful property with great views a 5 minute walk to town and gondola. Service was somewhat forced and not very helpful. Limited hospitality.
5 out of 5
by Akram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect views

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel with perfect views. Room was large and comfortable with a huge balcony. Breakfast was great and parking and wifi included. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Kanin

Swiss Chalet!

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great Swiss Chalet feel with breath taking views from the restaurant and our room! Breakfast was the most diverse and tasty mix that we had off all the hotels that we stayed at in Switzerland. Downside is that they are a hike up from the nearest bus station. They were kind enough to provide transportation back down to the station to catch the train to Jungfraugh. They even offered to bring the bags back down to us at a predetermined time so we wouldn't have to make the hike back up to the hotel. Great service and friendly staff!