Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect, but only the air con was not working well. The room was a bit hot if we dont open the window. Staffs are very helpful with very good location (just few minutes walk from interlaken train station) and good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your nice review. We hope to welcome you again as a guest in our Hotel. Kind regards Managment and your Hotel and Restaurant Krebs Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preferred place of stay for us in Interlaken!

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were very impressed with the hotel. The facade, the interiors, the room...all were just wonderful. The location was the best. U cn actually see the hotel from the station itself! So u dont even need to ask for directions. The reception staff were so helpful and friendly. Very good breakfast. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby, though nothing is really far in Interlaken!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We would like to thank you for your recommendation and your very kind words. We hope to welcome you again in our glorious Jungfrau Region soon. With kind regards, Your Hotel Krebs Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick Stay in Interlaken

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our one night stay at Hotel Krebs was very pleasant. Check in was quick and efficient. Our room, including the bathroom, exceeded our expectations. The breakfast had a variety and was quite filling. Check out was easy and they allowed us to have late check out, 12 pm, with no problems. Less than a 3 minute walk to Interlaken West Train Station. Will stay again on our next visit to Interlaken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your time in Interlaken and in our Hotel. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you again in our glorious Jungfrau Region soon. With kind regards your Hotel Krebs Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and spacious

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
It's very easy to find the hotel after we left the Interlaken West station. The hotel is traditional but the room should be renovated, so the furniture is not old. But since the floor and door are made by wood, when others walk on the higher floor or close the door, it will be loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry we did not full fill your expectations. Our Hotel is over 150 years old and heritage protected (in Switzerland that means we are not allowed to make particular changes) Never the less we try to partially renovate our rooms every year, in the best possible way, without violating this heritage protection we are obliged too. With kind regards your Hotel Krebs Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient, comfortable and classic.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location was great, room and beds was comfortable, toiletries supplied were a good quality, staff were friendly and very helpful.
Location: Right on the main street, about a 10 minute walk from the train station.
We arrived in Interlaken, walked to the hotel from the train station and the staff were extremely helpful in contacting a tour we were scheduled to do an activity with. The hotel room we stayed in was very nice and even had a small balcony where we could sit and have a drink overlooking the main street. In addition the hotel has a terrace out front where again you can sit, have a beverage or dessert and relax. In terms of convenience, comfort, quality of staff, and lots of little extras I don't think Hotel Krebs can be beat. I would definitely recommend this Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Hotel Krebs Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your positive recommendation. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to welcome you again at the next time you visit our glorious Jungfrau Region. With kind regards your
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The room is very comfy and clean, but there is no air con in my room while I stayed here during summer time
5 out of 5
by Namchul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels