Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very nice, good location for travel other place. ....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Room too small due to sloping roof encroachment.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: This hotel was convenient & quiet. Staff were fantastic. We saw room #8 on our departure and it looked fantastic!
Cons: Other rooms looked great! We would not recommend room #43 to anyone. Room selection for longer staying guests could be improved. We stayed 7 days!
Location: This hotel is ideally located within a few minutes walk of the West station and free passes were offered by the hotel to enable guests to travel.
Storage space in this room was virtually non existent. Only 1 bulb instead of 2 in only light above the bathroom sink. Room was like an oven and the "cooling device" did nothing to improve it. The only way to cool the room slightly was to open the window but this was not possible when it was raining. Closing the window could be quite difficult for some people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very small room, very uncomfortable

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Very small room Uncomfortable for such level of rate. Obviously you expect more. Breakfast is poor, so few options. I wouldn't recommend it.
1 out of 5
by Thomas from Bern

Gute Lage, Schallschutz Flop

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wir haben dieses Hotel für 2 Nächte gebucht da wir beruflich in Interlaken waren. Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen. Leider ist der Zustand des Hotel nicht mehr ganz zeitgemäss. Schallschutz ist hier kein Thema. Wir hörten in unserem Zimmer sämtliche Nachbaren reden und schnarcheln sowie WC Spülung usw. Das Frühstück war sehr dürftig. Ich würde dieses Hotel nicht mehr buchen....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI USA

The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: The location, and the size of the room. The room had a great view and was very spacious for a European hotel. The room was recently updated.
Cons: We were somewhat surprised to find that our room was not adequately cleaned daily. The bathroom was not cleaned nor was the room vacuumed.
Location: Great location! Close to the train station (west) and to the grocery store, main drag, and to numerous restaurants.
Room - spacious and updated. Not cleaned daily. Terrible Internet connection. No access to front desk after 10. Breakfast - Decent. Sadly, on our last day we observed some unacceptable rude behavior by one of the employees towards one of their guests. A gentleman with limited English was inquiring about a train route and one of the ladies was attempting to help him. She asked her co-worker who rudely replied," we are a hotel, not a train station." I was appalled! She could have very nicely told him that she was unaware of the train schedule but there are people who can help you at the train station. Not a great response for someone who relies on the travel industry for their livelihood. It left us with a bad feeling as we were checking out which is unfortunate. Two of the other employees were extremely polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Shirebrook

Great Hotel in a quiet area just off the main str.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Just 5 minute walk from the railway station to the Hotel. The hotel has a relaxed atmosphere with everything you could want for a busy sightseeing holiday. There is a lounge where you can prepare your own food and drinks or just hang out watching TV together or chatting. There is an outdoor smoking, sitting area which is partially covered and on a mezzanine level. There is a washing machine available and really helpfull friendly staff. Breakfast was good and in a buffet style. We spent all our time using our Jungfrau Pass taking in the beautiful area on the many synchronised rail and cable car trips. The room was definetley for sleeping in our case. Would be a fantastic place for Hikers as well. There is a lift if you have walked too much!
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inexpensive and good location

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
friendly staff, good location, fairly reasonable prices
5 out of 5
by Hwaryong from 한국

조용하고 편리한 호텔

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
조용하고 깨끗한 호텔.. 서역에서 바로여서 트래킹 후 이동이 좋았고 슈퍼도 가까이애 있어 편리함. 간결한 조식과 가족같이 맞아주는 주인도 좋았음. 인터라켄에 오면 다시 찾을 둣^^
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

night in a strange place

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
This is more like a b&b as it used to be. We were in the economy room in the additional lodge not the main hotel. The size of the room was nice but the pillows were lumpy and the head of the bed slanted down. We ended up sleeping with our heads at the foot of the beds. The receptionists were all very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was includeded.