Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Room too small due to sloping roof encroachment.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: This hotel was convenient & quiet. Staff were fantastic. We saw room #8 on our departure and it looked fantastic!
Cons: Other rooms looked great! We would not recommend room #43 to anyone. Room selection for longer staying guests could be improved. We stayed 7 days!
Location: This hotel is ideally located within a few minutes walk of the West station and free passes were offered by the hotel to enable guests to travel.
Storage space in this room was virtually non existent. Only 1 bulb instead of 2 in only light above the bathroom sink. Room was like an oven and the "cooling device" did nothing to improve it. The only way to cool the room slightly was to open the window but this was not possible when it was raining. Closing the window could be quite difficult for some people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very small room, very uncomfortable

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Very small room Uncomfortable for such level of rate. Obviously you expect more. Breakfast is poor, so few options. I wouldn't recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI USA

The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: The location, and the size of the room. The room had a great view and was very spacious for a European hotel. The room was recently updated.
Cons: We were somewhat surprised to find that our room was not adequately cleaned daily. The bathroom was not cleaned nor was the room vacuumed.
Location: Great location! Close to the train station (west) and to the grocery store, main drag, and to numerous restaurants.
Room - spacious and updated. Not cleaned daily. Terrible Internet connection. No access to front desk after 10. Breakfast - Decent. Sadly, on our last day we observed some unacceptable rude behavior by one of the employees towards one of their guests. A gentleman with limited English was inquiring about a train route and one of the ladies was attempting to help him. She asked her co-worker who rudely replied," we are a hotel, not a train station." I was appalled! She could have very nicely told him that she was unaware of the train schedule but there are people who can help you at the train station. Not a great response for someone who relies on the travel industry for their livelihood. It left us with a bad feeling as we were checking out which is unfortunate. Two of the other employees were extremely polite and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Hotel near train station

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Assigned an attic room on 4th floor with no view and very cramped. Lift only to 3rd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Cozy and nostalgic. What we really wanted.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
We spent 4 nights at Lorschberg and it was exactly what we hoped for. Cozy and tranquil. A neighborhood setting very near the train station and many restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The owner and her daughter made us feel like we we house guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hospitality in a great location.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Maybe a pedestal fan in the room for when weather is unusually warm.
Location: Train trips everywhere with a Swiss Pass.
Within easy walking distance from train station (west). Gorgeous old building. Very happy and helpful greeting by receptionist. Lift then stairs to our small but comfortable room. Very clean, comfortable bed and great ensuite. Safe in cupboard. Breakfast was buffet style and quite adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good location, great town

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The hotel was in a good location with a very nice staff. It was hot at night, so we had to keep the windows open, and the pillows were terrible. Good for a one-night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great hotel for this price point.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Very friendly staff and perfect location close to the Interlaken west train station. Breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Well kept, clean Swiss hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness
Location: Near the train station, and in Switzerland, that's all you need to get anywhere at all
This is an older small hotel with friendly staff. It is near the train station and everything else in town. It offers normal hotel rooms or rooms with small kitchens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Room with a view

Posted May 28, 2015
Room was nice with balcony looking out at mountains - really nice and a door that opens for fresh air - definitely the best part. Room was very small but very clean and tidy. Good location. Expensive but all of Interlaken is. The breakfast included was nothing spectacular but good enough as it was included.