Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location with nicestaff

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Nice hotel in a good location and the staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Old world charm & splendour

Posted Mar 15, 2016
An absolutely fabulous hotel full of old world charm, style and grace, loved by its charming owners and professional staff who makes one feel special and valued. Tastefully furnished, offering extreme comfort and excellent service, this hotel prides itself on its individual and unique characteristics - a cut above the rest. Excellent facilities include two restaurants, one Michelin-starred, and a wine bar with a superb wine selection. We truly loved our stay at the Regina and cannot wait to return - highly recommended to all who appreciate the finer things in life, or prefer to stay somewhere different to the usual 4 or 5 star replicas that luxury hotel chains are offering. Sadly establishments like these are becoming a rarity, so hoping the Regina will never change.
4 out of 5
by Ragnheidur from Zug

Hjónahelgi

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Við höfum dvalið nokkrum sinnum í Wengen og þá hefur Hótel Regina alltaf orðið fyrir valinu. Hótelið er huggulegt, viðmót starfsfólks hlýtt og veitingarstaðurinn góður.
5 out of 5
by Andreas from Uster

Wenn Wengen, dann im Hotel Regina

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
sehr nettes Besitzerpaar und Personal, zu empfehlen das Gourmet-Restaurant, der Hotelhund kann für Spaziergänge gebucht werden, das gesammelte Geld wird gespendet. Abgesehen vom Bad lässt das Hotel kaum Wünsche offen.
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very dated hotel, especially the bathroom (shampoo/body wash were those squeeze bottles mounted on the wall), but very nice staff and very close to the station with good views. Please note that the large bed is actually two beds pushed together.
5 out of 5
by Sumit from Bangalore

Lovely hotel, great views in quite Swiss village

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted a quiet couple of days and experience the non-urban part of Switzerland. Stay at Regina provided that experience and then some. The location is great - Just a 2 minute walk from Wengen train station. Don't book this if you're going to have trouble lifting or dragging your bags uphill for around 100 meters. Their breakfast spread was great but they did not have restaurants open within the hotel due to off season. And yeah - The view from our room was to die for. I clicked the view from the room more than 20 times!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Guido, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review Kind regards Guido Meyer
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Florida USA

Hotel Regina- Excellent!

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was a wonderful stay at the Hotel Regina. The staff was friendly and very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Guido, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review Kind regards Guido meyer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windermere, Cumbria

Elegant hotel, but breakfast was a real let down !

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Great to have a double bed than 2 singles pushed together. The bathroom was top class with powerful shower. Location also excellent for the trains.
Cons: Breakfast was pretty shocking as already mentioned. The staff need to make more of an effort, I do not think a smile would not be too much to ask !
Location: Handy to trains, peacefully elevated with great views. Ate at Pasta & More, Hotel Victoria Lauberhorn 3 out of 4 nights - would stay there next time
We came to this hotel on our honeymoon 25 years ago and noticed mixed reviews so decided to split our anniversary with 4 nights in Regina Grindlewald. The Savoy suite we were upgraded to was great and just perfect ! We found that groups like Japanese, were allocated breakfast in the elegant dining room, and we and some other couples had to eat in a kind of passage way. We felt like second rate citizens. The small fruit salad looked like it had been there for a few days and very unappetising, the small cakes looked like they were from a packet, one morning the coffee was cold. You could ask for a cooked egg which was the highlight ! but even then the poached ones were very undercooked and unless you asked for 2 you only got one !! So mainly just had bread, an egg and some preserves - not what you would expect from a Hotel of high standing ! We looked to eat our breakfast out on day 3 but could not find anywhere. This a hotel that seems to pride itself on it's food so this was very disappointing, the evening meals were priced too high for us so we ate out for them. When asked about our stay, I mentioned the breakfast at checkout they asked if we had an evening meal, rather than address our concerns - thought we should have had a discount. The staff at breakfast were not approachable to complain to, and one did not speak English and no-one asked us how it was so we kind of suffered it !! which did spoil our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels
Beautiful, being the last customer before the hotel closes for winter break. Top notch service..
3 out of 5
by Kevin from O'Farrell

charming old hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
not for everyone, it is old and worn. staff are great, location amazing