Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel - great location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Our rooms were located at the front so had spectacular views and enjoyed a large shared verandah.
Cons: The hotel itself is beautiful. However our room was a bit shabby and in need of an update. Bare wood floors needed refinishing and could use a rug
Location: Great central location and easy walk from the train station (ost)
We were here for two nights - wish we could stay longer!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by ED8983, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback! We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Top hotel at walking distance from everything.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This is a top hotel, everything is good, the location, the quality, the staff, the breakfast... Two thumbs up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by KA8983, Hotel Management
We thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay in our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in our beautiful establishment in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Nice Staff, good breakfast, very clean and spacious room.
Very good experience for 3 day stay in the hotel. Short walk to train, and nice breakfast with friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by KA8983, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Absolutely perfect

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We had a fantastic stay, wonderful friendly and attentive service, clean and spacious room with a balcony with absolutely stunning views over the mountains! Only a couple of minutes walk to plenty of restaurants and shops, we absolutely adored our stay in Interlaken!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by KA8983, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

Brilliant hotel, staff excellent

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Couldn't think of a better place to stay. Great location, very convenient for transport links. Hotel quality was excellent especially the friendly staff and the food was fantastic. Top marks for everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by KA8983, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your trip to Interlaken. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with so much history. Service was A class . Comfortable and huge beds .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by bryan

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Mohammed was awesome! He took care of all of our needs and was more than accommodating no matter what we asked. Thank you, Mohammed!! It was a wonderful stay :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

just average hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Close to train station
Cons: should get better staff
Location: close to train, bus stations and the pier
The Attitude of one of the hotel staff is quite disappointing, no smile and didn't want to help. We asked about the how to go to one of place we are thinking go. She just said you can take the bus No.1 and didn't want to say anything further. How would you expect a traveller just arrived would know when to get bus No.1. Also, as we stayed for 2 nights, on the 2nd day we call the front desk to ask them to provide some water. The same lady answered and told us to get in the restaurant. It's very disappointing and mad. I never such bad service in a hotel ever.