Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by S p from London

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Market, restaurants, station are 2 mins walk. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen. Bei einem Zimmer mussten wir von einem Dreier- auf ein Doppelzimmer wechseln, da eine Person krank war. Man zeigte sich hier sehr entgegenkommend. Die Zimmer sind grosszügig. Alles tip top.
4 out of 5
by Famille avec 2 enfants from Fribourg

tres bien

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
tres bien
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Une valeur sûre à Engelberg

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon weekend ski en solo. L'hôtel est prêt de tout, la chambre est propre et confortable, le service est amicale et compétent. Le petit déjeuner n'est pas le meilleur que j'ai mangé en Suisse, sinon que du positif et je retournerais avec plaisir au Schweizerhof d'Engelberg.
5 out of 5
by Lars

Great place for a long skiing week end

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great service, sauna and good skiers breakfast.The restaurant only offers fondue, it was good but you can not eat it more than once a week. This is no major problem since there are other good restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

schönes Hotel, guter Service

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
gutes Wetter guter Service
5 out of 5
by Roy from Schaffhausen

Traditionelles, zentralgelegenes 3-Stere-Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr zentral gelegenes 3-Sterne-Hotel mit Sauna (nicht speziell), freundlichem Personal, Frühstücksbuffet, traditioneller Schweizer Abendküche mit Racelette und Käse-Fondue (frühzeitig reservieren). Als alternativen gibt es ein sehr gutes Indisch Restaurant (Spice Bazaar) gerade vor der Hoteltür. Der Bahnhof ist in 2 min. zu Fuss erreichbar, wo man direkt die Skikarten kaufen kann (oder dann bei der Titlis-Talstation) und der Bus zur Titlis-Talstation fährt.
5 out of 5
by Manfred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Syed from Basel

Wonderful hotel in Engelberg

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was perfect; from checking in early to the rooms and the choice at breakfast. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the slopes, but were very pleased with the service and friendliness. Would definitely recommend and hope to stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Nadia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels