Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location and good facilities. The health centre was particularly enjoyable. Expensive, but just about worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the location near train station
4 out of 5
by Jennifer R from Los Angeles

Great place to stay in Wengen

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Silberhorn very much. It was quaint and cozy. We liked that it was so close to the trains and we could watch them come and go. We also liked that it was close to the gondola, which provided great views and easy access to Grindelwald. Breakfast was lovely, and the service was great. We also loved the spa facilities, though we wished they had longer hours, as the 8:00 closing time interfered with dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very bad Restaurant service not friendly person work at restaurant He was very mean I will not go back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at the hotel Silberhorn. We regret that you had such a bad experience in our restaurant. We would appreciate if you could explain to us what exactly happened and when it happened. So we have the chance to solve this issue and talk to the responsible person. We highly apologies for your experience and that we did not meet your expectations regarding our service. Best regards Management, hotel Silberhorn
5 out of 5
by Sarah from San Francisco

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here while running the Jungfrau marathon in September. We booked a total of three nights in two different rooms as our group size grew closer to the run. Both rooms were spacious, clean, had great views (even when not the 'mountain' view), and beds were comfortable. Most of the staff were exceedingly helpful and friendly, and the location can't be beat. The only down sides for us were minor, e.g., the room did not have a wine-bottle opener and the overnight front desk person was not very helpful. Based on all the good qualities, I'd stay here again--looks very well appointed for skiing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leif

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: I appreciated the location foremost, the breakfast, and the quiet atmosphere.
Location: This location was within an easy walk of the whole town, restaurants, activities, hiking trails, cultural events and access to the Mannlichen gondola.
The hotel is within a two minute walk of the train station. It is just around the corner from the gondola to Mannlichen. it is a step away from the grocery store, restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was beautifully laid out and very tasty. The hotel was quiet and yet had a lovely view of the little park beside the railway station. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I will book this hotel again with no question.
4 out of 5
by JONG MIN from Seoul

Nuce hotel staff

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel. Hotel room is convenient. Hotel staffs were kind. It is n gront of train station.
3 out of 5
by SZE HIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels