Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Special Part of the World

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Great location, close to train & cable car. Clean, tidy & spacious room - we got upgrade for our honeymoon with nice little treats which was very thoughtful. Staff were friendly & helpful. Great Breakfast spread Cons: None......wish we could have stayed longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from none, United States of America

Great location and modern rooms

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Location. Modern room.
Location: Easy access by train, foot, and bus to all the stunning sites in this area. A great base of operations.
Great location within a few minutes walk from train station. My room was very modern, although I am not sure all rooms in the hotel have been updated as I saw some traditional metal keys hanging in lobby as opposed to key card for my room. Shower stall was very small, which is typical in Europe. I had a balcony with great views of this stunning Alpine Valley. Breakfast was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Great hotel to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The hotel rooms are very comfortable each with a nice balcony. The view is magnificent with a lovely garden full of flowers and facing a tall mountain with quaint chalets half way up. There is a large pleasant breakfast room, a charming dining room, a garden patio for good weather, and a warm & relaxing cafe & bar. Dinners are delicious. It is convenient to many site seeing points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This hotel was in a great location for us. It was central to all of the places we wanted to visit and hike to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We had to carry our luggage up four flights of stairs and back down again. I have bad knees so the stairs were a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great location and staff and great value for money. Clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: room and views.
Location: waterfall in walking distance and great walking
Lovely views, and accommodation in a traditional building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, England

Very good hotel situated in a beautiful valley.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very comfortable, good food and great, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location for Travel to Mountain Views

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Great location, nice staff, well kept, clean, quiet
Cons: A lift for bags to get them to the higher floors. Insect screens for the windows.
Great experience here and would go again. Nice staff and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Ideal location and what a view!

Posted May 19, 2016
Hotel is located very close to the train station which is ideal and in the middle of town. Stunning mountain views from every room. Hotel was clean, comfortable and I'd stay there again.