Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Friendly staff, good location, quiet and comfortable room. Could hear cow bells and church bells from our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Everything is good!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The hotel located at Interlaken west. Walk 8 mins from station. The hotel is clean with good wooden furniture and design. The breakfast is nice also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ブラッセル、ベルギー

立地がとても良い。

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: 立地がとても良い。駐車場無料。
Cons: バスルームを更に清潔に。
Location: インターラーケンオスト駅からは、登山列車やクルーズ、ケーブルカー等いろんなものにアクセスでき、非常に便利だった。
バスの乗り放題チケットをくれたので、ホテルから100メートル程度のバス停にいくだけで、列車の主要駅(インターラーケンオスト等)に簡単にアクセスできた。3泊中最初の2日は、wifiが問題なく使えたが、3日目(土曜日)は、とてもつながりが 悪かった。バスタブのカーテンが、カビが生えていて、もう少しきれいにしてほしかった。朝食は、私たちには十分だった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Worth It

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The location is excellent, and the room was comfortable. You can easily access both East and West Interlaken.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was just average. Picky eaters will not be happy with the selection, but the average person will be satisfied.
Location: Trummelbach falls, First mountain, cog trains, para-gliding, and much more. This is a great location ... so many things to do.
Although Toscana is an Italian region, this place has a very Swiss feel to it, especially from the staff, who are friendly and helpful. Conveniently located within walking distance from the Interlaken West train station, it is still only about a 15 minute walk to the Interlaken East station (or you can take a free bus ride) which is where most of the trains to the mountains depart from. The hotel is on a pedestrian street, with both indoor and outdoor seating for several restaurants, giving a very friendly atmosphere all day long, and into the evening. Around back is a large grass park where para-gliders gracefully land. But perhaps the one thing that made this the best hotel of the three we sampled in Switzerland, was the personal touch from the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good small hotel in excellent location.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Everything except breakfast
Cons: Breakfast
Hotel is located in a pedestrian street close to Interlaken West railway station. Personnel is friendly; they informed us that they changed the room we reserved to a better one (same price) after that better room became available. The lady told us that our initially reserved room was near laundry and may be noisy. Our new room was in the upper floor excellent. The only complaint is breakfast. I am not picky about hotel food, but breakfast was really too simple.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID, USA

Convenient Location

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Cons: I thought the value for price paid was lacking.
Very basic but clean room. Convenient location between the two train stations and just off the main street. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Great Hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Close to most of the eateries and Interlaken West station. They give free pass for local transportation (for buses etc.) Reception and breakfast area was great and very nicely decorated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Takamatsu

いいホテルです。とても感謝しています。

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: 繁華街や駅に近いこと、綺麗で部屋も過ごしやすいこと。インターネットもOKでした。家族で心温まるおもてなしをいただきました。
Cons: 値段も適当だし、あまりありません。インターネットの速度がもう少し出ればいいですね。(動画など見なければ普通に使うには問題ありません)
Location: West駅まで近く、便利、近くにバス停も数か所あり、移動に便利な所です。ユングフラウの山並みが見える絶景ポイントがすぐ横です。食事もショッピングも便利です。
レビューを見て、あまり期待しないで行きましたが、とてもいいホテルです。到着したのが午前11半だったのですが、てきぱきした応対で、気持ちのいい奥さんがチェックインしてくれました。バスのパス説明いただいて、うれしかったです。私は風邪気味で病院に行くことにしていたので、どうやって行ったらいいか聞くと105のバスで行けばいいと、とてもうまく案内いただきました。病院では処方箋をいただいてホテルまで帰ってきました。フロントには奥さんでなく、おばあちゃんがいました。薬局はどこかと聞くと、私が案内するとのこと、お言葉に甘えることにしました。日曜日だったので、近くの薬局はしまっていました。隣の古い町まで結構距離がありましたが、おばあちゃんは案内してくれました。薬をスムーズに手に入れることができました。感謝、感謝です。心温まるおもてなしありがとうございました。朝食もおいしく、部屋でインターネットもできました。バスタブもついているので、ゆっくりお風呂に入れました。いいホテルです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Short stay in Interlaken

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The old lady managing the hotel
Cons: The pillows were too flat. The lighting in the room should be brighter especially in the toilet. The heater was not hot enough for the room.
Location: Location was good, just off the main street. Close to Interlaken West train station. 3 bus stops away from Interlaken OST station.
Hotel room is a little tired and tight for my family of 4. Heater was weak and the night was cold. Pillows were too flat for comfort. But the old lady managing the hotel was very nice. Explained the security of using the keys and also provided a hair dryer upon request. Free public bus tickets for the Jungfrau region.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

위치 좋음, 직원 친절 지나쳐서 좋음

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: 친절한 스탭
Cons: 좀만 더 청결에 신경을
직원이 굉장히 친절, 방상태는 겉에서 보면 되게 좋지만 침대에 머리카락도 있고 좀 불만 화장실도 좋은편