Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Great hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We loved our stay here. Location was great. Room size was nice. Restraunt in the bottom floor was delicious and perfect to not have to go far after a long day of hiking and sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, england

Good location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location near to Interlaken west station. Hotel above restaurant, fairly quiet. Rooms outdated beds were like put you up ones! Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast American style good selection. Enjoyed our stay near to all amenities'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ahmedabad

Nice hotel, but away from main station in east

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Superb by all means. We stayed in 6 diff hotels during the recent Austria Swiss trips....this was the best. Mature and good staff ( which was not found at any other hotel), good common dining area with microwave , kettle, crockery etc for managing your own food, good rooms......and they are good enough to let pack your breakfast if you are going early morning....this was a great gesture in europe. We could pack samdwiches along while rushing for day excursions. bus station very nearby....only one point little against it...its in interlaken west while the main station to go to mountains is in east. So everytime you go from hotel to west station and then to east.....its well connected though but at the end of the day becomes bit boring......except this all plus for the hotel......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Just a quick 1 night stay

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Great location, close to everything.
Cons: Wish the beds were more comfortable in Europe, but it's like this everywhere we stayed in this type of hotel.
Location: Laundromat in walking distance. Plenty of toursity shops all around.
Good size room, noisy street sounds, no AC so you have to open the window to get some air and it was quite noisy early in the morning. Typical uncomfortable European beds. Otherwise it was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE HOTEL WAS IN A GREAT LOCATION

Posted Aug 24, 2014
THE HOTEL IS NEAR THE TRAIN STATIONS AND REALLY GOOD STORES.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not kind staff, disappointed compare to the rate.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
There was some mistakes betweent this website and the hotel that want hotel's fault, but as I customer the hotel should act more professional because it wasn't our fault at all. Very disappointed compare to the rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Garland, Texas

Nice Stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Good location. Hotel is not real fancy, but clean and well cared for, Breakfast was the best I have had in a hotel.
Cons: Worlds slowest wifi in common areas and non existant in rooms. AC would be nice.
Location: Centrally located and handy to most everything.
I enjoyed it very much. I would go back again. Affordable, in an expensive area with nice views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amal from Saudi Arabia

Great hotel in wonderful town

Posted Jan 25, 2013
Pros: Color of the room , cleaning and the stuff helpfully
It's a great hotel in center of interlaken , it's near every Store and train station west , it's clear and not loud But don't have WiFi in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My idea of heaven

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Pros: staff, location, room, balcony
Cons: internet not available in room
It's hard to determine my favorite part of this lovely hotel. The adorable parisian balcony charmed my socks off, the updated room exuded elegance and calm, the staff were among the friendliest along with the included breakfast that stayed open long enough for those who enjoy sleeping in. On top of that, the location was perfect - 5 minutes walking to one train station and 15 to the other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great choice for the money

Posted May 18, 2011
We stayed at interlaken for just one day in this hotel. It was clean and spacious. The location of the hotel is great! I would stay there again.