Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Grand Dame classic, now fully updated and sparkli

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I read about the new spa at this hotel and decided to give it a shot. I was really blown away! Yes, the spa was fantastic and the treatment excellent but what really impressed me was the warm service. I am not used to this in Swiss hotels. It was so personal, so caring and so welcoming--without ever being annoying. Zero hassle, everyone solving problems and making the stay lovely. If you appreciate excellent service that is warm, you will like this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Le grand bellevue

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was great. Beautiful hotel with clean good size rooms. Breakfast was really good and their service was fantastic!
4 out of 5
by p

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Could not have friendlier staff ... from Olivier who greets you to Isabel in the awesome spa and Laurent waiter in the petit chalet ... and all the others in hotel .... Excellent !
5 out of 5
by Kristy from Asheville, NC

Make sure you order the chocolate fondue!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel--the service is incredible! There is a little petite chalet that serves fondue that is adorable! You MUST order the chocolate fondue or desert with melted Toblerone chocolate served with fruit and marshmallows! Unbelievable!
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Dallas Texas

And oasis with an incredible spa that I can't wait

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
And oasis with an incredible spa that I can't wait to return to!
5 out of 5
by Ward from Denver, Colorado

Superlative on all counts

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is superlative on all counts -- impeccable service, attentive staff, beautifully decorated facility, ultra-luxurious spa. We were met at the front door by a staff member who knew that we had booked that very day. During our check-in, we were offered an incredibly refreshing tea. Charmingly unstuffy, the hotel is beautifully decorated. The reception and quiet rooms filled with plush sofas and chairs invites guests to relax. Our guest room had an exceedingly comfortable mattress and bedding. The espresso maker was a lovely touch and the balcony. . . Time spent at the spa, a joy. . . Top notch on every count. We also ate dinner at the restaurant, where again the personal service was impeccable. The owner and manager is particularly charming, giving all his guests personal attention. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by Ariane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Fabulous hotel with outstanding service!

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Everything! Our room was beautifully furnished and so comfortable with wonderful views of the Alps. The minibar items were free and replenished daily.
Cons: NOTHING!
Location: The hotel is conveniently located near the center of town so that you may easily walk to restaurants and shopping. They will pick you up at the train.
My husband and I arrived at this hotel after a major hike around Mt. Blanc. We were worn out from treking 100 miles through the Alps. This hotel provdied a wonderful antidote to our fatigue. The Grand Bellevue is beautiful -- the main building is not the standard prolific Swiss Chalet -- with a lovely park in the front. It was renovated recently by the new owner whose wife, an interior designer, has gorgeous taste with a penchant for both elegance and whimsy. The furnishings are somewhat traditional but with intriguing modernist touches.The welcoming public spaces are quite roomy yet intimate. The spa is fantastic and very large with many different steam baths and saunas and a spectacular swimming pool with accompanying jacuzzi. The jets on the jacuzzi were incredible. By the end of the week, I almost felt ready to walk the Alps again! Many massages and other treatments were available. The gym was well-equipped and there was a Pilates studio with first rate equipment also as well as a very large relaxation room with recliners and individual water beds. The main restaurant was wonderful. I believe it has a Michelin star. Dinner was amazing but breakfast (which was included in the room rate) was absolutely fantastic. The best thing about the hotel however was the incredible service. The guest is made to feel very special and catered to immediately upon his or her appearance. I only wish I had more space to praise all the wonderful amenities. I would return in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Amazing hotel! Beautiful decor, gorgeous spa, friendly staff and lovely grounds. As they say, you get what you pay for!
5 out of 5
by p

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about hotel was wonderful ...Quality of service is A+ ... Staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful .... Excellent stay!