Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Metropole hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: location and view.
Cons: Fine as is
Location: Excellent location. Interlaken is at your doorstep.
The advantages of this hotel are location, on the main street, midway between the railway stations, adjacent to other more expensive hotels, a great view of the mountains from rooms on the middle and upper floors and if you stay in the hotel, you don't have to look at the hotel. The hotel is an ugly late 20th century 18 story building which because of it's height disrupts the otherwise serene Interlaken skyline. We - a party of 4 booked two rooms on an upper floor and have no regrets about staying in the hotel. We have stayed in Interlaken before (hotel Godley) - much nicer hotel but in not such a good location - much further to walk to the train stations. It's a trade off depending on what you want.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Location wise is ok.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: NA
Cons: air con, bed bugs / flies.
Location: NA
No air con, is a bit tough in summer, so with the windows open, a lot of flies/bugs/mosquitoes etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main

Sehr zentral in Interlaken

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Das Hotel liegt ca. 5 Gehminuten von Interlaken West und 10 Gehminuten von Interlaken Ost entfernt. Das Zimmer war klein aber fein; Balkon mit Jungfraublick. Leichte Minuspunkt: auch wenn man nur kurz im Badezimmer gewesen ist geht schon die Lüftung, und es dauert ewig, bis die wieder aus geht; also nachts am besten nur die Licht im Flur anschalten :-) Für Gäste, die direkt übers Hotelwebseite buchen ist WLAN kostenlos, sonst kostet es 7 CHF pro Aufenthalt. Andere Hotels in Interlaken bieten WLAN kostenlos an; allerdings ist für 7 CHF der Preis günstig im Vergleich mit anderen Touristenstädten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

시내에서 가까운 호텔로 전체적으로 무난한 호텔

Posted Oct 5, 2015
이용에 편리한 장점을 가지고 있습니다. 한가지 아쉬운점은 아침식시가 별로 였던걸로 기억이 되네요.. 가격대비해서.... 그리고 expedia의 길찾기로 가면 엉뚱한곳으로 이동을하니 조심하시기 바랍니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Poor overall condition

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The mountain view is very nice and the hotel provide free shuttle service to the train station . The rest of experience is very unpleasant . Both the hotel building and the room are in a very poor condition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Location was just in front of the park where paragliders land.beautiful room view of mountain peaks.
Cons: Free wifi and breakfast
It does not have free wifi and breakfast not included.bathroom very small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent view on JungFraunt mt

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The Location and view from the room are excellent. However, the furnitures are simple and old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice staff, excellent location, beautiful view

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Was close to train station, park, stores. The lobby carpet could use a cleaning, otherwise everything was great. Friendly, helpful staff. Amazing views from our room balcony! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait kw

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
On the middle of interlaken street nice view mountain and park near of everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newport beach california USA

Nice hotel middle of the town sky bar nd best view

Posted Oct 5, 2014
I loved staying at metro it was nice clean nd view from our 13th floor was awsome watching sun shining in morning snow capped mountains was worth million dollar I stayed at Victoria grand jungfrau before but next time deffinatly metropolition