Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Francine from Genf

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr angenehm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

Posted Aug 23, 2015
ツイン選択したため、山側の部屋ではなくガーデン側の部屋としました。 しかし、部屋の窓も浴室の窓も異なる隣の施設から丸見えの位置でした。 5つ星であり、価格対比で考えると余りにコンディションが悪いと思います。 山側の条件を最優先させて、部屋を選択してください。 駅には近く移動、観光にはとても便利でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 草加市

心地よいホテル

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: 駅から近い。スタッフの対応が上質で親切。装飾もかわいらしい。
Cons: 夕食は高い。ただし、スイスはどこも高いので驚くことはないが。
Location: 駅まで近い。(駅まで送ってくれますが)
とてもきれいで静か。建物が、かわいらしくて、なおかつ重厚。歴史のあるホテルでした。毎晩、ロビーでピアノ演奏があり、優雅な時が過ごせます。朝ごはんの内容も充実していました。
5 out of 5
by LAMUNERO from London

スイスらしいゴウジャスホテル

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
3人利用の部屋を探すのに苦労しました。45平米の客室と大きな浴槽、トイレとシャワーは別々。部屋のイメージは白とベージュで爽やかで、センスの良さを感じました。ホテル内に温水プールとspaがあります。窓からはアイガーも見えます。ホテルのレストランも雰囲気がよく、長く滞在したいと思わせるようなホテルでした。駅はすぐ近くで立地条件もバッチリです。
2 out of 5
by カルメン from 愛知県

外観は素晴らしいしかし

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
ホテルの外観は素晴らしい。庭もきれい。駅から近くて立地もよい。しかし部屋とレストランは価格を考慮すると、いまいち。宿泊者のほとんどはほかのレストランへ食事に出かけている。朝食が指定席になっており、面喰った。日本人がフロントにいる。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by 笑むママ

最高でした。

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels
スタッフはとても親切で、お部屋も清潔、眺めも最高でした。周辺案内も親切に教えてくださり、食事もとてもおいしかったです。難を言えば、少々お高いことでしょうか、しかし値段に見合ったサービスだったと思います。また泊まりたいホテルです。
5 out of 5
by Mike from Colorado, USA

Schweizerhof

Posted Feb 26, 2012
Pros: Very quiet. Peaceful. They kept a heated ski room in the basement for your skis. The staff were all very friendly and helpful
Cons: not having an actual shower stall
Location: great location. 3 min from the train station. You do not hear any traffic. Walk outside the hotel and feel like you become 'one' with the Alps.
I cannot say enough good things about the staff at the hotel. Traveling single, I had a lot of questions, and the staff at the desk fielded them all and were very helpful. The hotel is conveniently located about 3 minutes from the train station, so you do not have to walk far. The morning breakfast offered was a great way to start your day. I did eat at the hotel restaraunt one evening during my stay. The food was delicious. (I am more of a simple fare kind of person, so Iate in bars for dinner in town) However, I would return in the evening and have an after dinner coffee in the lounge. The only 'negative' is the bath. I am used totaking showers. You are offered a nice, deep tub. (great if you want to take a bath) There is a hand held shower attatchment, but manuevering and changing hands while cleaning made for a mess. Other than that, I was very satisfied with my stay. If I come back to Grindlewald, I would stay at the Schweizerhof again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service ?

Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels
At reception, hotel staff gave me some cards without any explanation. I did not use them after all. When entering into the room, the light was not turned off and I didn't have idea to solve it. According to hotel staff, there is the other main butten somewhere. I was not informed that !! In my 2nd stay, my room card was not available to use. What's the hell happned ??? Only to me ??