Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There was to much light in the room.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
It was giving a feeling that you are staying in a bed and breakfast hotel.
4 out of 5
by YQ from Paris, France

convenient for a Jungfraujoch vacation

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in Grindelwald, a town very close to the best parts of the Swiss alps, whether you choose to take the train up or to do a 10-hour round-trip hike like we did to see the Jungfraujoch, the summit of Europe. The hotel service was okay. The front desk wasn't always attended, probably because it's the off-season. Sometimes the hotel restaurant staff came over to help when nobody was at the front desk. People were generally very friendly. The room has decent heating, which is essential, but it could be a little hot and dry. Our room was spacious and had two bathrooms with a standing shower in one and bath tub in another. There were small packages of shower gel/shampoo. Very basic but should do. The water pressure was good. The beds were fine, but the pillows were terrible, felt like nothing was there. Both my husband and I had to fold it twice to be able to fall asleep. The room was clean. The neighborhood is quiet. It's not a luxury place, but for an average traveller it's just fine.
4 out of 5
by Michael from London

Great Location

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels
Everything was great, the restaurant food very good and service attentive maybe breakfast could be a little more like the restaurant, but to be fair it was out of season and very quite, overall great value for money.
1 out of 5
by Ashley from Los Angeles

No View at all from the hotel

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels
I hated my stay. This hotel DOESN'T have any views of beautiful Grindelwald. The only thing you can see from your room is another hotel's guest rooms. That's it. If you want to stay in Grindelwald please consider other hotels since there are many hotels that have a wonderful view from your room. Breakfast was included in your stay but there was nothing to eat.
4 out of 5
by Sue.

wonderful location

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels
Beautiful location among the mountains. Very friendly staff. Room very comfortable and clean. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel staff is nice!

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

average hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2011
loud during the night as the front windows look over the main street. didn't provide enough shampoo and shower gel for two. otherwise clean, friendly staff. great location as a home base for hiking. on site parking.
1 out of 5
by Breno from Amsterdam

Don't stay there...

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
During the check-in the woman that was there didn't say anything about the discount card that every person that stays in Grindenwald receives (for free). That card gives you discount in several activities, as well as free transport in the city and some other amenities. The WIFI was also going down from 10 to 10 minutes during our entire staying. The breakfast was the most terrible thing I have ever seen in a hotel. For the price I paid I was expecting way more than what we got - yes, it was very expensive. Some people from the staff were nice (the waitresses) but the people in the reception desk was awful. They acted like they don't care at all with their guests. Would never come back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kyung-Gu from 대한민국 경기도 용인시

그린델발트역에서 다소 멀지만 시설에 만족합니다.

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
그린델발트 역에서는 도보 15분 이내로 다소거리가 있습니다. 호텔스닷컴에 위치가 잘 못 표시되어있는 것으로 보입니다. 숙소가 깨끗하고 아늑하게 느껴졌습니다. 욕실 수압도 세서 좋았으며, 일층에 레스토랑도 맛있었습니다. 조식은 종류가 많지는 않습니다. 덕분에 즐거운 추억 앉고 갑니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel, hilfsbereites Personal

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Haben 1 Nacht dort übernachtet. Schönes, sauberes Zimmer ziemlich im Zentrum von Grindelwald. Bisschen Teuer für das Angebot. Zu erwähnen ist die Diskothek vis a vis vom Hotel. Die hat uns aber nicht gestört.