Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Spacious room

Posted Jun 11, 2017
We stayed here recently and enjoyed our stay. It was a fairly old room but on the flip side had great balcony with views to the mountains and plenty of space. It was hot and our room was not air conditioned so a bit uncomfortable. I found the bed rather uncomfortable, but that has generally been my experience in Switzerland. Decent breakfast and yummy coffee. All staff in both reception and at breakfast were helpful and friendly. We liked the location a short walk to restaurants and shopping. Really enjoyed having a balcony to lounge on and watch the paragliders landing all day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel:-)

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Most friendly and helpful receptionist ,lovely and great first impressions ..It was clean, stylish, roomy with excellent service. Room itself was well equipped and comfortable. I could go on but suffice it to say I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Manuel Cornioley, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy that you had a nice time by us. We hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel. We wish you just the best. Best regards Manuel Cornioley Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice location close to station interlaken west

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Convenient location to local restaurants Very helpful family Hotel Elisabeth is very nice and understanding Dropped the big luggage to the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for being an old hotel (old rooms)

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very friendly, but the room is old and smell quit bad. Good breakfast and location just 5 min from the train station...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
We arrived by train at the West train station. The hotel is just a couple of blocks from the train station, less than a 5 minute walk. At check in the staff was very friendly and helpful, we got our key and were up to our room in a timely manner. Our room was clean and quiet, and the beds were comfortable. The hotel does have a pool, however, we never did swim. Breakfast the next morning was great and had a good selection. Although we only stayed 1 night, I would certainly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jay

GREAT PLACE TO STAY. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay for a family. Nice room, very clean and good internet. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stay at this hotel was awesome. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

A great launch pad

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I loved the view, having a balcony to watch the last of the day was nice. We enjoyed the pool and the restaurant on site was terrific.
Cons: Nothing really jumps to mind, nothing worth mentioning.
Location: It's a short stroll to some great restaurants and the train station to Jungfrau is close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
We selected this property for its location and price. The room was clean and comfortable and within easy walking distance of the train station. It is in a nice neighborhood and is centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly family like attention, good ambiance, food and clean renovated rooms