Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

A great launch pad

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I loved the view, having a balcony to watch the last of the day was nice. We enjoyed the pool and the restaurant on site was terrific.
Cons: Nothing really jumps to mind, nothing worth mentioning.
Location: It's a short stroll to some great restaurants and the train station to Jungfrau is close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
We selected this property for its location and price. The room was clean and comfortable and within easy walking distance of the train station. It is in a nice neighborhood and is centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly family like attention, good ambiance, food and clean renovated rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eloy, Az

Average hotel, a little pricey for the condition

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel service was great, the front desk was very nice. However the hotel is aged and it is a little pricey for the condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very tiny. No aircon. It was very hot. A very old fan was kept in the room of 4. We Are a family of 3 adults and a teen. There were a double bed and one bunk bed where no adult or teen could sleep. Meant for kids. Breakfast - breads were old and not a good spread. For less value we got more in other hotels in Switzerland. But the receptionist was really nice and helpful. Location not so gr8 but not too bad either. Lots of restaurants within 5 mins walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Short stop in Interlarken

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location was close to train station and stores.
Cons: Sound proofing the rooms. Kept us awake till early in the morning.
We booked this hotel through mystery deal. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Room and bathroom was of a good size. View was beautiful looking at the snow capped mountains. Only downfall is you could hear everything from rooms above.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by HONGJIAN from China

A tricky hotel robbering my money

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
The checking-in was very unpleasant. I've booked a triple room one month ahead with €175 for my family and perpaid everthing. When I arrived, I was told I only booked for one person and should be charge €60 for each extra person, actually there is no such condition on the contract on hotels.com. The reception lady was very rude and arrogant and gave us a lot attitude because of our late check-in. I talked to the manager who is trying to help in the morning, but the answer was same. It's such a strange logic to charge extra person for a room which is able to accommodate four when we have only three! Especially there is no clear statement on booking line! Their logic is when they have extra room, they book triple room tothe single traveller but charge extra to extra person...but everyone who has common sense that why a single person book a triple room? It's really a dishonest hotel which has unreasonable price system. The room isn't clean enough and also noise unblock.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Tampa

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was Excellent!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy hotel, with everything you need

Posted Sep 8, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a nice sit down area outside, staff gave us US convertabile plug outlets and umbrellas to help us out. Its in between both train stations- 10 minute walk. Overall peaceful my only complaint and I think this is all hotels in Switz we went end of August, and you gotta open the windows as they don't have AC, but they had a small fan. Breakfast is a bit above average. Wi-Fi was good.