Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa - USA

Beautiful Alpine Spa

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The restaurant was great and 5 stars in my opinion. The staff is very helpful and friendly. A real family atmosphere.
Location: The castle and Lake Thun are the major attractions. I was there to visit the village nearby where my family immigrated from.
This is a great hotel located on Lake Thun with beautiful morning views of the castle and the lake with the Alps in the background. It has a great spa and it is a very nice town to visit and relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by B. Affentranger, Strandhotel Belvédère, Hotel Management
Dear Curt, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Belvédère. The compliments about our friendly staff and your experience in our restaurant we will gladly pass on to them. We would be pleased to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards from Spiez,Bruno Affentranger, David Romanato & the Belvédère-team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely for our honeymoon

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful hotel and location. Staff is wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Bander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great views

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice hotel with a bed & breakfast feel. Great location on the lake. Breakfast was good. Had one dinner at the restaurant which was very good. We had a king size bed, which was really two twins connected with a gap in between. not the most comfortable situation. Spiez train station is 10-15 minutes walk, but UP HILL, so keep in mind, also very steep downhill coming back. Overall - good place to stay. Keep
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Bruno Affentranger, Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you kindly for your feedback. We are glad that you liked our hotel and its location at the Lake Thun. We have a complimentary hotel shuttle for the transfer to the station on the arrival and departure day. All of our in 2012 newly renovated rooms are furnished with orthopedically-designed ‘Flow Sleeping’ bed systems – unique in the hotel industry. All twin bed are fixed to each other so that they not drift apart, but there is a small gap. If you prefer to have one mattress, we recommend to book a room with a “Grandlit” bed – this offers one mattress without gap. We are looking forward welcoming you another time at the Belvédère. Kind regards from Spiez
5 out of 5
by Angela

Ausgezeichnet und herzlich!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Das Personal ist sehr freundlich, zuvorkommend und herzlich. Das Interieur des Hotels passt zum Hotelbau von 1908 und ist zT sogar noch original (Deckenleuchten). Die Wellnessanlage ist klein aber fein, mit einem Aussenpool mit einmaligen Blick auf sen Thunersee! Das Essen ist hervorragend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Bruno Affentranger, Hotel Management
Liebe Angela, vielen Dank für Ihr freundliches Feedback. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen unser Hotel mit dem Interieur und der Aussicht auf den schönen Thunersee gefallen hat. Wir legen grossen Wert darauf, dass die Geschichte des Hauses spürbar ist und haben dies auch bei dem erfolgten Umbau berücksichtigt. Neben unserer Wellnessanlage haben wir übrigens auch ein hauseigenes Strandbad direkt am See. Unsere Köche und unser Serviceteam sind stets bestrebt, unsere Gäste kulinarisch zu verwöhnen. Wir freuen uns, dass die Freundlichkeit und Herzlichkeit unseres Teams spürbar ist und werden dies gerne an unsere Mitarbeitenden weiterleiten. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie wieder bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen. Freundliche Grüsse aus der Spiezer Bucht Bruno Affentranger, David Romanato und das Belvédère Team
4 out of 5
by Damaris from Cham

Idylle am See mitten in der Bergwelt

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Erholsame Umgebung
5 out of 5
by Frédéric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rui

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels