Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty basic hotel needs a refurb

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty basic hotel needs a refurb
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Future repeat guest!

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! Town was not busy as it is getting to the end of summer season. Hotel was as advertised and room was just as described. No frills, but quiet, comfortable, and cozy... Restaurant had some tasty Swiss food too. Breakfast was straight forward with standard breads, cheeses, meats, and cereals to choose from. Wifi was good when I was there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice stay with clean bathroom, free wifi provided, a nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Quaint Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Easy walk to the train with great views. Affordable.
Cons: The overwhelming cheese smell in the lobby and restaurant area.
Location: Wengen is a small village but there are shops, restaurants, and plenty of activities such as hiking, gondola's, and direct access to the Jungfraunoch.
My wife and I stayed here for three days while visiting the Berner Oberland area. Wengen is an excellent spot to set up cam and visit the whole area. It was a nice enough hotel and an easy walk to the train. We weren't looking for all the bells and whistles and this fit the bill very nicely. Our room had a nice view of the mountains and a small balcony. The room was clean and the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The one con you should know about is the hotel has an overwhelming smell of cheese from the fondeau. We didn't smell it in the room but it hits you as soon as you walk in the door. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Bernhof and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
nice location, friendly staff and room service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close location from train station

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Wakable from train station and near to shops around wengen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, nice location

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Decent place good location but no free wifi or bfast. Bathroom extremely small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The short guy in the kitchen would not allow us to refill water bottle told us to get it from the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Average

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Dark and dim lighted room at the roof top. However, relatively convenient. A short 5 mins walk to the train station and cable car to mannlichen. Nice restaurant at lvl 1.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid unless you really want to save money

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi only free for first 24 hours. Bathroom -- it's a closet really -- looked like it was tacked on into the middle of the room at the last minute. The condition of the hotel is dingier than it looks on the photos. There's dust in corners, etc. It feels like the hotel is being run on the cheapest budget it can so that it can maximize its profit from its "guests". The only redeeming point is the view of the Eiger from its balcony. Worst stay in my 10-day Swiss vacation, and I had stayed at a hostel too.