Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very nice staff at the lobby , they took our car parked it for us. We're very friendly . Hotel is good but we like it a bit different. The hotel was Is in the center.. middle of other hotels which we like less . If we are resort we like more space . Breakfast Was good. We usually love spa but we didn't use it this in this hotel ,it wasn't pempering , didn't really feel like relaxing or hanging out . Beautiful view from the room. You can hear the TV from the next room which was enjoying ... Bed not for pepole with bad backs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as expected

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Bar, and the breakfast.
Cons: Could facilitate the room more carefully.
Location: Hiking. Nothing much.
I heard so many good reviews about this place, but the room was not so clean and lacked facilities. No kettle, no microwave, no tea, no coffee, no bathrobes. The spa was not warm enough, so it was more like a tiny swimming pool than a spa. Breakfast and the bar was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Lovely hotel and stunning view but won't be back

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The view, staff, location close to village, free breakfast, modern room
Cons: Noisy (walls too thin), housekeeping make up room when you put out sign, limited selection on room service menu
Location: Quaint little town but not much to do, a few little shops and lots of restaurants but not much else to do.
It is a charming hotel with breathtaking views but the rooms were quite small, dark and VERY noisy. I thought the beds were very comfortable despite hearing lots of negative reviews. Bathroom was clean and modern with lots of amenities. It is the heart of the town so easily walkable but not really much to do in the town and very little shopping if that is what you are looking for. There is a coop grocery which was handy for small items. The rooms are new and modern but very small. You can hear all the noise in the hallways and the walls are paper thin which isn't much fun when you are in a room next to a crying toddler. We were facing the pool which was especially noisy especially when said toddler is in the pool screaming. We were also serenaded at 8am by a woman singing at the top of her voice in the pool. We also had a balcony which was nice but fyi it isn't private and you can hear everyone on their balconies and dragging chairs around. There is no coffee/tea in the room which was disappointing especially given it is a luxury hotel but the free breakfast more than made up for it, it is outstanding. Lots of variety and in a lovely setting. We didn't use the restaurant other than breakfast but planned to order room service but menu was very small with limited selection so we decided to venture out to a local restaurant instead. We stayed 2 nights and on our second day our room was not serviced. We were out until 1:15 and by then they hadn't been so we decided to take a nap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Amazing getaway in the Bernese Alps

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The location is magical, the hotel is cosy and comfortable, service offering is good and the food was also very good. Some restaurant staff members however are not up to standards probably students doing summer jobs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in the Swiss Alps

Posted Sep 28, 2015
This hotel was just amazing nestled in the beautiful town of Adelboden about an hour's drive south of Interlaken in the Swiss Alps. The staff were incredibly friendly. Make sure to get a room with a mountain view. And a visit to the spa and outdoor heated pool is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice peaceful oasis in the mountains

Posted Jun 17, 2015
I spent a long weekend here in June, it rained every afternoon but the view was amazing, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I'd definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Anke Lock, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for having stayed with us. We are happy to hear that you enjyoyed a couple of relaxing days at The Cambrian. I will pass on your very complimentary evaluation to my team. Hoping to see you soon again in Adelboden, we remain with best regards Yours sincerely The Cambrian Anke Lock & team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible panoramic views in a modern setting

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Location: Adelboden has many kilometers of hiking trails, stunning waterfalls, and various ski lifts/gondolas to get you to all the high points.
We came to Adelboden for a long weekend of outdoor activities, and were not disappointed. Our rooms had stunning panoramic views overlooking the valley and mountains. While we were outside for much of our stay, our indoor time was spectacular. The breakfast buffet was varied, plentiful, and delicious. Made-to-order cappuccinos and fresh-pressed juice fueled us for our outdoor adventures. The common areas are inviting and comfortable, especially the outdoor terrace. The pool, while small, has excellent features that made it fun for both kids and adults. We did not utilize the spa facilities, but they looked very inviting. The staff gave us a warm welcome, were very friendly and accommodating, and gave us excellent recommendations for local outdoor activities. Wifi was effortless and we had excellent coverage everywhere in the hotel. I give this hotel a superior recommendation, and would love to come back anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Amazing hotel with hot spring on the mountain!! The outdoor pool has the best view. My family has a wonderful experience there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Great Alpine Design Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
An excellent hotel with friendly staff which has actually been designed well, which is a rare thing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Fantastic Getaway

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pool picture is a bit misleading as the outside pool is smaller. However it is fantastic with great design, views and style.