Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Prett nice view to see Eiger

Posted Jun 11, 2016
整體房間偏小,每日只有撲床,沒有換毛巾,住了三天都沒換,早餐好吃可以吃很飽,離車站走路大概五分鐘上坡,距離還可以,飯店沒電梯,住太高抬行李很崩潰,飯店網路有點慢,長斷線,三天內發生三次斷線
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel, central to all local amenities.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
The owners were lovely. I upgraded to a single room with a shower and toilet and a balcony overlooking the Eiger, it was well worth it. The breakfast was very good and set me up for the whole days excursions.. The wifi worked well and I slept well also. All in all a lovely place to stay and enjoy Grindenwald and the surrounding mountains and countryside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, stunning views

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly owners, spacious room, absolutely stunning views.
Location: In the heart of Grindelwald, a lovely town in the middle of stunning countryside.
What a lovely hotel in the heart of Grindelwald. Family run and super friendly. Check in was quick and efficient from the very friendly owner. Very spacious room with the most stunning view of the north face of the Eiger. V comfy bed and great shower in the bathroom. Buffet breakfast served with a smile and quick, hassle-free check out. 5 mins walk to the station. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Brilliant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Monika Ganzoni-Bernet, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the good review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again at the Tschuggen sometime in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hk

Good deal good location

Posted May 20, 2016
Except no elevator which I required to move my luggage to 2nd floor, everything not bad (just I expected the staff would help move the luggages)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by chihsiu

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
great location
5 out of 5
by Glen from Steamboat Springs, CO

Great Service, Fantastic Value.

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Super nice people that operates the hotel. It was everything and more of what I expected for the value.
4 out of 5
by YU HSIEN from 新竹

位置良好

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
附近風景非常美
4 out of 5
by YU-LING from Taipei

推薦山景房

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
山景房很漂亮,空間適中,有熱水瓶很便利,早餐不錯,提供多種類的熱麵包,飯店人員客氣,離Grindelwald跟First車站很近。Great view for mountain view room,provide thermos,breakfest is good with hot bread,close to Grindelwald station and First Station.
4 out of 5
by YI JU from Taiwan

絕美房景

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
服務佳,面山房景超好,建議3樓9號房,枕頭太扁太軟,常有飛蟲,陽台隱祕性低!