Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville TN

It was CLOSED upon arrival!!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I am VERY DISAPPOINTED!!! I was late for a milestone moment- my very first Notre Dame game. Expedia did not even make an attempt to notify me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The most friendly people i have ever met.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: comfortable, alot of room, easy access to your car, everything you need. The price was fare.
Cons: needs to be updated, but its not home so what do you expect.
Location: not many places to eat nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Did what I wanted

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, and the staff were helpful but not intrusive.
Cons: The bathroom is a little small (that is not likely to change).
Location: It is right next to Andrews University, where I had business. The rest was irrelevant to me.
I need a good bed, a good shower, a refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, and a desk for last-minute work. I got them all. Could it be improved? Probably. But then it would cost more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This place is a DUMP. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy. Hard to find-bathroom full of mold-air conditioning controls close to the ceiling so you need a ladder to adjust the settings-asked for a wake-up call which never happened, causing me to miss my flight. 'Nough said.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Older complex, it was clean but many of the fixtures were tired and should be replaced in the next year or two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southern WIsconsin

Good Value

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Value and location.
Cons: Continue upgrading the facility ( which is already being done ).
Location: Beaches ( Warren Dunes and Silver Beach ), vineyards and wine tastings, and blueberry farms nearby. Horse shows in town every weekend.
Village Inn is a good value for the money. While it IS dated, it's also well-kept. Very quiet at night. No frills like a pool, exercise room or breakfast, but very functional. We found it very convenient to local events.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Red Bud weekend.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Motel close to track(8 min). A basis room. Fridge, micro and TV. Very small bathroom. Not fancy, but clean and easy check in and out. Friendly staff. Met the need for a place to sleep and shower. And if you want to dash to room it wasn't far. I'd stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Don't Stay Here

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient to our destination.
Cons: Spray for bugs. Apologize to guests when they find bugs in their bathroom after they've stayed the night.
Location: Apple Valley Market
We found bugs in the shower, on the ceiling, and walls when we tried to shower the morning after we stayed the night. We left immediately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, tired facility

Posted Oct 6, 2014
I knew this was an older motel but took a chance based on other reviews. The the bathroom had a good amount of mold/mildew in the shower. Even though the building was older it wouldn't have taken much replace the caulk, kill the mildew, and give the place a good cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Sep 29, 2014
It's an older (1960s) motor court motel. The paint is fresh, rooms are clean and quiet. The furniture is older and the bathrooms are original. This was my second stay. If you are just looking for a clean quiet place to sleep in Berrien Springs, it's fine.