Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville TN

It was CLOSED upon arrival!!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I am VERY DISAPPOINTED!!! I was late for a milestone moment- my very first Notre Dame game. Expedia did not even make an attempt to notify me
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no roon at the inn

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I wasn't able to stay at the motel, because when I got there it was closed. It would be really nice if there was a way that your system could stay current on things like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The most friendly people i have ever met.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: comfortable, alot of room, easy access to your car, everything you need. The price was fare.
Cons: needs to be updated, but its not home so what do you expect.
Location: not many places to eat nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Did what I wanted

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, and the staff were helpful but not intrusive.
Cons: The bathroom is a little small (that is not likely to change).
Location: It is right next to Andrews University, where I had business. The rest was irrelevant to me.
I need a good bed, a good shower, a refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, and a desk for last-minute work. I got them all. Could it be improved? Probably. But then it would cost more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby but clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were in the area for a family event, and there was no room at our usual spot in Sawyer, MI, so we tried this place instead. This old-fashioned motel with exterior walk-up rooms is fashioned from concrete blocks, like so many structures of its vintage in this part of Michigan. The hotel felt safe and it was quiet. The room was shabby but clean and comfortable, except that the pillows were in very bad shape. Shower curtain and window curtains were torn. The shower was good. The bathroom had one of those warming lamps on a timer, but the timer was broken. There was an in-room dorm fridge and a coffee maker.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here after a football game, as nothing closer was available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This place is a DUMP. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy. Hard to find-bathroom full of mold-air conditioning controls close to the ceiling so you need a ladder to adjust the settings-asked for a wake-up call which never happened, causing me to miss my flight. 'Nough said.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to fair grounds

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Older complex, it was clean but many of the fixtures were tired and should be replaced in the next year or two.
4 out of 5
by Kurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels