Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Business hotel near highway.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Parking.
Cons: Wifi is defective.
Location: Nothing to do nearby; 5 km to Pamplona centre.
This place is difficult to find without a detailed map or GPS. It's modern and quiet, in a commercial/industrial zone far from the old city or any urban amenities. There is an in-house restaurant which was adequate, and free parking out front. The staff were pleasant. The wifi was difficult to access and very slow, nearly useless.
5 out of 5
by Terence

Pamplona Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Not too easy to find but well worth the effort. Good value. Clean and well equipped room. Tea/coffee would have been welcome though. Breakfast very good with lots of choice. We were offered eggs and bacon. Fresh eggs, fried to perfection, a real treat. Very friendly. Secure parking. We have the hotel in our SatNav and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire UK

ideal, modern facilities

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Modern, clean, free parking, accessibility
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's an industrial area so good for easy access off the motorway and good for parking.
Modern hotel, very nice, free parking too. This is a practical location to stay, not scenic, no restaurants around but the city is accessible from here. Depends what you prefer and are looking for. Staff were helpful and polite if not the most professional I've come across. No complaints, it's everything that I expected and chose based on the reviews I'd read.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very good service from staff who tried to solve the wifi problems but it kept cutting out
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John from Newfoundland and Labrador

Had a great stay with easy access to San Fermin

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has so much potential, more staff is required in the kitchen. Also, wifi is in need of an upgrade...virtually unusable. Existing staff was very friendly and helpful...felt bad for them at times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Somewhere Else

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Wifi didn't work. Multiple complaints from a number of people didn't make a difference. The hotel is 15 minutes walking distance from the nearest bus stop. Limited staffing resulted in no one being at the front desk when trying to check in. Had to walk the floor to find someone. In summary, if wifi, customer service, and bus travel are not important, the hotel is an acceptable place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Steve from CA

Quiet area with helpful staff.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for running of bulls and had a great time. Very nice and clean location with helpful staff who spoke English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cheap accomodations for one night

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Great rate
Cons: The AC did not work in our unit so the room was warm
The room is clean, and secure but the location is not great. It was a lay over night for us and it served that purpose well. It is a little bit out of the way but If you are driving I would recommend
5 out of 5
by pamela from Shepway

1st class overnight stop

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Receptionist(Mittie?)was fantastic,desk,waitress,bar everything and always with a smile,need,s a pay rise.