Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for a one night stop

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good for a one night stop on a road trip. This is motel not a hotel. Decent quality for the price. X2 room's one of which had a bad smell which was horrible. Noone there for check in (altho very late) but noone for checkout either.
3 out of 5
by Grant from Wales

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
We only had a quick overnight stop. Check in was poor but then we had arrived very late. Overall good hotel for the function we required it for
2 out of 5
by jo from Congresbury

Stinky rooms!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very very basic and room had a terrible smell. Breakfast good but quite expensive. No sign of spa tub, next to really busy road. Wouldn't stay again
2 out of 5
by ANN from Scotland

BAD SMELL

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel room and bathroom were clean but the smell from the bathroom was unbearable. We told the receptionist who said that there was something wrong with the drainage and there was nothing she could do. For this reason I would not recommend staying at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Chris from London

Good for a stop over towards south of France

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
This was a perfect stop over location for a journey to the alps. Keenly priced, but basic accommodation suited us perfectly for our needs and was close to the A26. We were late arriving, but the manager had left instructions of how to get into the room. If you're a light sleeper, it is very close to a main road, light traffic, but you can hear it.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from London

No Frills, No Problems

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
I use this as a Stop Over "Motel" on the way through France; this is the second time I have done so with another trip planned in May. It is no frills and a bargain, but always clean, breakfast is minimal but does the job. Staff are always friendly and seem to have regular passing-through-patrons such as myself.
2 out of 5
by Terry from Ickenham

Bad Experience

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Superior room located next to reception kept awake all night by guests picking up keys and banging reception door. Dirty bed and unusual odour in room, noise from traffic exacerbating to sleepless night.
1 out of 5
by Floyd from UK

Couldn't get in

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels
After a 7 hour drive from a working trip in the French Alps, I arrived to find that it was not possible to check in after 3pm on a Sunday. The paperwork said check-in time 3pm so I assumed it was check-in from 3pm. No restaurant facilities and nothing apparently nearby. Did not get to find out what the rooms were like but looked very basic and would not recommend it from the little that I saw. My ratings above are of no use as I did not get inside but I cannot post my other findings without filling it in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A.J. from Colchester

Shame about the pillow ??

Posted Sep 27, 2013
I have to give this hotel 9 out of 10. A typical motel with everything I needed.It was quiet, roomy and was ensuite. Best of all it was very easy to find. "Leave the motorway at the Laon turn off, two miles down the road on the left". Easy as that. The check in time was up to 7pm. I didnt arrive until 9pm, thinking I might end up in the car for the night, but the management had very thoughtfully left the paper work and key for me. They had also left details of a restaurant near by in order to have some late dinner, very nice too. It is for those reasons I give it a high score.Yes ,the "pillow,"take your own unless you like putting your head on a bag of cement, not literaly, but felt like it.
2 out of 5
by Davey w from South Shields

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
Appalling service from reception staff