Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Quiet and uniquely placed.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Yvonne was lovely and provided everything that we needed. Breakfast menu choice was excellent and beautifully prepared. Free parking was a bonus and if you needed a Parking disc it was yours by request. We would go again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good location near town centre.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Lovely town with hotel located on quiet street in the centre. Free car park next to hotel which is ideal. Busy main street with lots of coffee bars and restaurants, although there is only one Chinese restaurant which doesn't open on a Monday. Lovely walks along the river which is a haven for birds. Good views of the 3 bridges and the town and river. It looks Venetian with the colours of the buildings and the churches and river. The history of the town is very interesting and Lowrie's love of the town. The people are warm and friendly and the coastline is breathtaking. Near to Bamburgh Castle and Seahouses for the stunning beaches. Love this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Quiet home in a pretty town

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Comfort, location, quiet and breakfast.
Location: It is easy to use local transportation (buses and trains) to visit other sites of interest in the area. The Farne Islands are spectacular.
The room was comfortable and quiet with beautiful walking nearby. Breakfast every morning was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay in the North East

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I booked this B&B purely on members` ratings and was not disappointed. Yvonne met us with a warm welcome and showed us to a very clean, well decorated and most comfortable room with a dual outlining it bright and cheerful. The toilet/shower room was pleasingly clean and well appointed. Breakfast was good and wholesome and plenty of it!! The full English (delicious as it was!!) got the better of me on day one and I settled for delicious salmon and eggs for the remaining 3 days. The only slight criticism could be that there was no WiFi, and I, like most others, I suspect, take this as a given, nowadays. This apart, though, we would stay here again, and can commend it to anyone staying in this charming and historic town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy and clean B&B - enormous breakfast!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Really lovely B&B, very clean and everything you need. Loved the good shower, massive breakfast with lots of options to choose in advance. Homely feeling room and excellent location in the town centre, close walking distance from the station. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

Fab Berwick stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely b&b, with a very friendly, helpful host Yvonne. Nothing seemed to much trouble. Easy free parking close by and the bedroom was very large and comfortable. Breakfast choice was great. Only slight negative was there didn't seem to be any wifi. Very enjoyable stay, especially with the food and beer festival on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Formby

Good B&B in great location for town

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Location, size of room and cleanliness
Enjoyed our stay at Mansergh House. Big and light corner room on second floor. Breakfast was lovely. Parking available right outside using a residence permit from host.. Very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Perfect

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly....clean...... left you wanting for nothing. Situated perfectly for us. Lovely touch of scones left in your room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location very central for town, sight seeing and historical places.
Excellent. Yvonne looked after us so well. Warm friendly welcome. Lovely choice of breakfasts left us full for the day. The B & B was located in walking distance of the church we had come to for a family wedding. For us it was faultless and would have no hesitation in staying there again. Thank you Yvonne for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by EDD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trond & Mona - Norway, Oslo

Nice hotel near city center

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Good breakfast (you choose). Real good bed. Lovely landlady.