Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biggleswade

Fantastic stay

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Where it was set in the village and it had history
Cons: No all perfect
Location: Lots to do on a longer stay and you would not have to travel far.
Did not know what to expect but was well happy, it was set in a lovely village, the host where great to, the was lovely and plenty to eat. Only stayed 1 night wish we could have stayed longer we will be going back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyne and Wear

Stay!

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The lovely garden, the welcoming fire in the lounge, the spacious ensuite bedrooms, the furnishings, the stafff etc.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nearby is Chainbridge Honey Farm, Etal, Lady Waterford Gallery, Eshottheugh small animal farm, Alnwick, Cragside, and lots more
This is a delightful house, set in the beautiful village of Ford. Quiet, comfortable with superb food and friendly staff. Ideal for walkers, tourists or just as a break from modern life
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great overnight stay at the Estate House. We received a very warm welcome and enjoyed time in front of the fire during the evening. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was great. We would certainly recommend this as a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Great oasis

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Great hosts. Arrived very late but welcomed warmly. Many thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic guest house

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Location: Lovely and peaceful
A wonderful stay in a restful setting. Breakfast delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Fantastic Customer Service & Breakfast

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Castle and 800 yo church over the fence
The owners of this b & b didn't scrimp on quality from the beds to the breakfast. Fantastic experience in a gorgeous location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
There was no downstairs toilet for my mum even although there was a tea room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great base for exploring the area.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming once we found it. Phone them if you get lost and they will guide you in! Very clean room, quiet location and the best English breakfast ever. They weren't doing evening meals when we were there, but there are some great pubs within the area for eating out. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, definitely a place to return to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely house, lovely setting

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay, owner recommended a place for dinner that was very nice. Good breakfast in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Antrim

Very friendly hosts, lovely hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Location: Close to Lindisfarne (Holy Island)
This small period country house hotel was of a high standard, with very comfortable rooms. Our room was not en suite but we did have our own private bathroom. The breakfast room overlooks a pleasant garden and the breakfast itself was excellent. The owners very welcoming and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel