Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skipton

Lovely hidden gem

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We arrived quite late but were greeted like old friends. Our room was lovely & the place was so quiet & peaceful. There was plenty of choice at breakfast and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. I'll definitely be visiting again & would recommend this place to others. Thank you for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Linton

A wee gem in wonderful. Surroundings

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: So close to some wonderful walks etc.
Cons: Nothing just leave as is
Location: Anywhere from Berwick on Tweed to Amble in the South to the North West awesome.
Our first visit and we shall certainly be back again. The owners Bill and Debbie couldn't do enough for us. Bill gave us a Disc Card to display on our car windscreen FOR USE ANYWHERE IN NOTHUMBERLAND. This B&B is wonderful - try it you won' be disappointed deserve a 10+
5 out of 5
by Von

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by IAN

Weekend in Ford

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our time at the Estate House. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The house is located in a quiet village, just what we wanted for a relaxing weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blackpool

Idyillic place

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: see above
Myself and my wife arrived to be greeted warmly and friendly by the host sam.beautiful place in a beautiful location.room spacious clean and comfortable,food and service to a very high standard.hostess informed us of a very nice eaterie no more than 5 mins drive away she was very informative with local amenities and tourist attractions.cannot praise the location staff and overall facilities enough and would have no problem in a return visit soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The location is in a beautiful little village, with plenty of local history. The location is very quiet and peaceful. There are pubs serving good food with in a 5-10 minute drive.

A first trip to Northumberland

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
The lady running the house was lovely and friendly. The room was large and comfortable, clean and quiet. The breakfast was large and tasty with the option of full English (including haggis), kippers, fresh fruit and fruit salad, yogurt and cereals. We made good use of the garden, where we were greeted by the very friendly guest house dogs. The shower was fine but the separate hot and cold taps made it more challenging to get the correct temperature, the hot water also seemed to run out before we filled the bath (but there was plenty for a shower). We would definitely stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biggleswade

Fantastic stay

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Where it was set in the village and it had history
Cons: No all perfect
Location: Lots to do on a longer stay and you would not have to travel far.
Did not know what to expect but was well happy, it was set in a lovely village, the host where great to, the was lovely and plenty to eat. Only stayed 1 night wish we could have stayed longer we will be going back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyne and Wear

Stay!

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The lovely garden, the welcoming fire in the lounge, the spacious ensuite bedrooms, the furnishings, the stafff etc.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nearby is Chainbridge Honey Farm, Etal, Lady Waterford Gallery, Eshottheugh small animal farm, Alnwick, Cragside, and lots more
This is a delightful house, set in the beautiful village of Ford. Quiet, comfortable with superb food and friendly staff. Ideal for walkers, tourists or just as a break from modern life
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great overnight stay at the Estate House. We received a very warm welcome and enjoyed time in front of the fire during the evening. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was great. We would certainly recommend this as a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Great oasis

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Great hosts. Arrived very late but welcomed warmly. Many thanks.