Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nur bedingt zu empfehlen

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Rezeption spricht nur spanisch bzw. Catala, kein Englisch. Man hat das Gefühl als Gast nicht willkommen zu sein, nur zu stören. Frühstück lieblos, teilweise altes Essen, dreckig (Gläser, Tomaten...).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly service, great location

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great location right next to the main square and with views over the monastery. Extremely friendly and helpful receptionist. Hotel from outside and common areas look really nice but the rooms were a little tired and soulless for such a location. Great shower but bathroom could do with some renovation. But overall, comfortable hotel and I would recommend to stay there.
2 out of 5
by Xavier from Sant celoni

Palamós frio

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Vieja cama incòmoda acabàs con dolor de espada las sabans són pequeñas y la calefaccions no és suficient nostros fuimos a comprar un calefactor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
falta WiFi en los habitaciones, desayuno pobre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

En el centro del pueblo, cerca de todo

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Lástima que en la web no indicara que tenían piscina disponible, pero nada más entrar nos lo comunicaron. Todo muy bien, muy rápido, muy cómodo, muy limpio.
4 out of 5
by Twyla from Mexico City

Center of Beautiful Medievel Town

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
We were here for a wedding and the receptionist was helpful giving us our key before the room was ready so we could get into the hotel. You need the room key to get in late at night. Walking distance to everything in Besalu. A beautiful place to spend a day or two.
3 out of 5
by immaculada from monistr

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Agustin

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels
le sobran un par de estrellas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean.

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Not clean.
Location: Great location.
Bottom sheet almost didn't cover the mattress, mold in the bathroom, indifferent staff. Enough said.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

The Comte Tallaferro in Besalu, Spain

Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels
Enjoy modern comfort in a medieval setting. We loved our stay at the Comte Tallaferro. The hotel is situation in the main square in the middle of a medieval village. We escaped the Costa Brava beaches to step back into time in Besalu. Tour groups pass through for a few hours, but the magic really begins after they all leave. The only issue? The hotel staff arrives at 9AM to serve breakfast. We departed both mornings at 8AM. However, we had no problem finding wonderful coffee and pastries nearby. We definitely recommend the Comte Tallaferro and BESALU.