Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atherton, CA

Wonderful family vacation!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
We stay at four seasons all around the world and I must say this one is one of the best too. Great superb location. Extremely friendly and courteous staff going out of Their way to help and assist all the guests. Food was great, hospitality fantastic. I wouldn't stay any where in Istanbul but the four seasons by bosphorus from now on. My family and I stayed 9 unforgettable nights there for our family reunion and enjoyed every minutes of it, many thanks to the management and a wonderful staff. We'll definitely go back to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sao paulo, brazil

Beautiful hotel. Excellent staff. Wonderful spa.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Excellent. Everything was perfect. Beautiful view of the Bosphorus. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha, NE

Very nice hotel but some issues

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Fours seasons bosphorus is located at the most beautiful spotnin istanbul. The location is amazing. The hotel itself and the pool are excellent However the roos are close to the street which happens to be one of the busiest streetd in istanbul. Even though i asked specifically for a room awaw from the street, i could hear the cars honking etc. and everybody honks in istanbul. So the noise isolation of the rooms are not good at all. Also even though we were supposed to be on a non smoking floor. People were smoking and it stank on the hallway. We felt the hotel was understaffed at the time we visited( july) which makes no sense bc it is the height of the tourist season. It would take too long to order, get the order and pay the bill. They were very kind and apologetic but this is not acceptable at a four seasons. I would say the hotel is still the best in istanbul but they need to work on a few things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extraordinary luxury and attention to detail

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The service and location of this hotel are superb. Probably the best thing about it is the friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Superior in every way. The rooms with a view over the Bosporus are exceptionally luxurious and from housekeeping to reception the attention to detail is extraordinary. Possibly the best hotel I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Perfect front desk and concierge staff, excellent location and great room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego. California

Excellent service

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We did have a great time specially the SPA. Great room great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Definitely one of the highest end hotels in Istanb

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Loved the location, professional staff, promptness in service, and the restaurant/spa/gym.
Cons: Didn't like the room location facing the courtyard, not the hotels fault but traffic noise was a little bit of a nuisance. Some better sound insulatin
Location: Not too far away from Taksim square so its a good hub to go out and about that area.
Courteous staff, easy check in, and great location/services as well. I would rate this as one of the best hotels in Istanbul!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, England

It's the way you're treated that makes it GREAT

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: We've stayed in many Four Seasons in the past and also recently in competing Shangri-La and Ritz Carlton and Waldorf Astoria and Park Hyatt and this one is easily superior to all the above. Why? The moment you arrive and check in with Ece (hope I got that right), she really lived up to their motto: to treat others as they would wish others would treat oneself. She even took us to our taxi on checkout, allowed us late checkout at 1pm and took photos for us. Therefore, when she saw my 4 year old daughter, she got a beautiful soft toy sheep; we got to the room and there were Disney gifts for her on the table and special sized slippers for her and bathrobe too, then today being her 5th birthday, she received a beautiful gift from Murat, the concierge who was so good with his restaurant recommendations as well. We were so fortunate from the shopkeeper, Yigit downstairs, who was so kind and nice to us and kept shop open even after 7 when we were the last customers and then sent the filled in form of tax free forms; thank you for the super service. Nothing is too much for them. Just great great service. That is Four Seasons indeed. Just how Royalty is treated.
Cons: Nothing in particular, there was a staff from downstairs bar who I smiled at and he was too ensconced in his own thoughts and didn't smile back, but that was the only experience. Hard to fault.
5 out of 5
by Roger from leigh on sea

Excellent customer service

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our luggage was unfortunately lost by airline, but the staff at the Bosphorus were excellent. Probably the best customer service I have ever experienced at a hotel.
4 out of 5
by HMasri from Toronto/Dubai/Amman

Great facility

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel one of the nicer Four Seasons around. shower pressure is a bit lousy and some rooms are a bit smokey. make sure you ask for non smoking at check in.