Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai, India

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Overall it was a good property and also the location, but was disappointed when I was stopped by the security guard to check my bags if I was carrying any food items in it. I was surprised that they had restrictions for guest to bring outside food to consume in the room. Me being a Vegan, I had to bring my on food from outside as in the hotel restaurant there was no any choice of Vegan food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Mercure İstanbul City Bosphorus, Hotel Management
Dear Rajesh, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Mercure Istanbul City Bosphorus. Mercure Istanbul City Bosphorus Management and General Manager is paying attention so much for the guest satisfaction. All of our guest’s comments whether positive or negative, always assist us to improve the services we provide to our guests, our goal to provide excellent service and feel like at your home. We will be appreciate to welcome you again on your next trip as Mercure Istanbul City Bosphorus team. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. Sincerely.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Location. Breakfast.
Have been going to this hotel for past 6-7 years. Pictures of room that are in the site that we chose was different than what we got. When I asked for what I had chosen they said they don't have such a thing. Hotel is going down. The wallpapers are coming out. They don\t put tissues in the room. They put one bathrobe in a room for two so you should ask for another one and they expect tips for giving you another one. They take your sleepers . You have to ask for it and pay tips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Mercure İstanbul City Bosphorus, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the scoring and sharing your further feedback. It has been noted for your next hopeful stays with us. Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ankara

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The hotel is nice but a little old. Need some renovation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Mercure İstanbul City Bosphorus, Hotel Management
Dear Johnny, We would like to thank you for the scoring and sharing your further feedback. It has been noted for your next hopeful stays with us. Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards.
2 out of 5
by Asghar from Tehran

Needs improvements...

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy place with lots of renovation work in progress. Also very poor breakfast (2 stars max) but expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai - India

Perfect Place for Business as well as leisure trip

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: There is nothing pure vegetarian (nothing from animal origin-except dairy product) in breakfast. If it is there it is not marked/ stored separately.
Location: Not very crowded yet close to interesting places.
At walking distance from Zorlu - A world class mall. & Barbros connivance store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very central!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Excellent hotel to stay in Istanbul, location is very good, very friendly staff and very clean. Highly recommended to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Betul, Hotel Management
First of all thank you for your kind interest to our hotel. Thank you for your kind feedback. We would like to host you again as soon as possible. Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheep Things

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was okay untill I checked out. I paid the room in full in the currency ratw of the day I checked in. They re calculated the currency rate the day I checked out. Chéep things and never again will I stay. I HOPE THE FEW BUCKS THEY MADE OFF ME MAKE THEM RICH!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Nice

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Location very convenient for my business meetings
Cons: .
Location: It's not for the tourist as it is a long way from the sights and markets, well placed for business in Sisli
Check-in on late arrival was courteous and efficient, room allocation was unfussy and the room was as expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PLAZA HOTEL ISTANBUL

Posted Jun 8, 2015
NICE, CLEAN AND TIDY HOTEL GOOD SERVICE AND NICE STAFF