Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Great location , very friendly staff

Posted May 29, 2017
Great place to stay fantastic central location , great views from rooms and very friendly staff I would definitely stay here again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Ekrem AK - Assistant Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. It is great to hear that you had an unforgettable stay here. Hope to accomodate you in our property again. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Upscale hotel in the downtown area

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Lobby area was very spacious
Cons: Remove the unnecessary x-ray scanners and metal detectors.
Location: Cevahir mall is pretty closeby.
A pretty typical 4 star hotel in a good neighbourhood. It was a little weird entering the building as we had to go through formal security procedures akin to being in an airport. The security were very serious, however they completely ignored two ladies who walked in from the exit door, so it seemed a bit of a joke and mostly an unnecessary inconvenience. Room was decent, although a bit small. We had a city view in which we could see a small slum development, not too attractive. I imagine the other side overlooking the Bosphorus to be more attractive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malca

The best in Istanbul

Posted Nov 23, 2016
I will give them 10 star and the Restaurant waooo the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel location very convenient to most cities attractions, Staff very very kind, room view was nice too. Enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Loved every day of our stay, the beds especially.. The daily cleaning and the great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
very comfortable hotel. very clean. very nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice view of the Bosphros from my room

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Nice room with a good view
Cons: Dinner wasn't hot enough & I had to request the 25% discount for dinner that should have automatically given
Location: Somewhat far to walk to eating and drinking places
Nice living area in the suite with a great view, A bit to far to walk to nice eating and drinking places
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Other

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Of the attend told me if i told him my room no. That my breakfast not included instead of telling me after my 1st bite, i was waiting for my omelette to be done thats plenty of time to tell me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KSA/ Dubai

A very good stay offered in Istanbul

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Staff is extremely good! They all speak very good English and they are truly helpful and explorative when needed help and there is an issue (in fact there were no issues). Protect is of the standards of 5 stars definitely and we were given with the room with bospherous view as we booked. The breakfast was excellent - definitely 5 star! Only little issue that the metro station is about 15 mins walking from the hotel. No taxi should be used in Istanbul! The hotel staff guided and helped us arranging reliable taxi services A great stay and we liked it!!
4 out of 5
by RA from Saudi

decent stay

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
good hotel but I will not stay here again.