Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

one of the best hotels on the Bosphorus sea

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: location, room and staff
Cons: more restaurants in higher floor.
Location: directly on the Bosphorus sea. everything is almost next to the hotel, transportation, grocery shops, cafes, bars and restaurants.
I had great experience in Shangri-La Bosphorus, hotel is very clean an quite. near the hotel local cafes, bars and boat ports to move for the Asian side. the location is mostly have no traffic. 2 restaurants international and Chinese and 1 bar. the Chinese restaurant highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Good and comfortable hotel for staying long or short period
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

The most luxurious and beautiful hotel in Istanbul

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Always when I stay in Shangri-La I feel very comfortable and happy with the level quality of service. Nice place .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Nice Hotel Awful Guests

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The Hotel is a very luxurious and staff very professional
Cons: More careful in guests selection
We came to stay as a weekend get away and were looking forward for the weekend stay. Unfortunately we could not have what we anticipated. The guest were low very low end not expected in a Shangri-La hotel. My advice, try to avoid and stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Very nice hotel in the hart of the city

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Everything was perfect : rooms, hotel condition, spa, food, staff, location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from muscat

An Amazing Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful hotel with an amazing location, highly recommend for relax & peace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: staff
staff is nice!! room are comfortable.. but no happing bar or restaurant.
5 out of 5
by BESSIE

Smiley stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Deluxe room we had was a pretty big size room, very satisfied with our accommodations. Had the luxury to enjoy the spa on my entire stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not a +VIP hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
I clearly stayed my Expedia gold membership and reminded them of their +VIP status, but there was no free upgrades free bottle of wine, just a discount for an over priced breakfast. I had to pay extra to upgrade to a room with a tiny bit of sea view. Staff is nice they smile to your face yes, but deep down all they care about is money. Expedia should immediately take this hotel off of the +VIP status. I was treated like a regular. Rooms are ok, comfortable, but not sure if it's worth the money. About the architecture; interior classical but the exterior of the building is a bit neglected, doesn't match the effort in the details of the interior design. Also they held a big deposit to my credit card and told me it would clear in 2-3 days, but the deposit is still there and I am pretty sure it will take at least a few weeks to clear from my account. They are nice at the front desk, but I honestly don't find the niceness "genuine" and honestly I don't trust this place. Definitely no +VIP benefits except for a lousy discount which they said 50€ and then changed it to 50$. Small calculations they make. Sad. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Great stay location staff more than wonderful I will come back again to the city and hotel Great city to stay eat lot of history to see that can not find everywhere Hotel staff very friendly offer help in small details speak good English which you do not find everywhere Walking distance from a lot locations you want to see has close by place where you can have water trip to princess islands phosphorous trip