Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Posted May 6, 2018
This hotel was horrible. Everything about the hotel was a mess. There was only one staff member, the sheets were dirty, the air did not work, and the service that the one staff member provided was the worst part. Would never recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sleepless in Alabama

Poorly trained Staff Atempted to break into room

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Checked into a Quality Inn in Bessemer Alabama off Academy Lane. At 3am I awoke to several people including a child trying to break into my room with a screwdriver. They were startled when they heard me stir inside. Then soon after the room phone rang with someone demanding my name without ever identifying themselves. It’s now 4am and after much consideration I realize the night desk person is just so poorly trained and that it must have been her with her family. Can’t believe I experienced this. Just wanting to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bessemer, AL

Poor Customer Service

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Tried to cancel the reservation but the hotel already ran my card, although I elected to pay upon check in. Was told there was nothing they could to do to reverse the charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quiet place to rest

Posted Apr 23, 2018
We have stayed here several times while visiting Tuscaloosa. Clean though somewhat worn, friendly staff, and reasonable rates. Nights have always been peaceful. Solid breakfast options. Overall just what we need with none of the cost and noise of most other nearby hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Only leaving review cause it’s that bad

Posted Feb 10, 2018
I’ve not even been checked in an hour. First of all I had to walk up to a window where the lady wouldn’t let me in and it was cold out. Then she proceeds to whisper everything to me and says I can only pay cash even though I’d already paid and reserved a room. Then finally she checks me in and such. Hands me my keys, says it’s upstairs and that’s all. I get in the room and of course their WiFi doesn’t work. The bathrooms aren’t nice at all and my pillows have stains on the pillowcases. I’ve never in all my Expedia stays and it’s quite a lot due to work have I ever left a review good or bad cause it’s not my thing however this one was that bad I needed to leave a review I’m sleeping and getting out of here first thing in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Business

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolition
Location: There were plenty of eating places and sgoping
Remove this Hotel from your listing. This is an old building in need of help. The bath towels and wash cloth were spotted and dirty. The bed in the rooms need to be replaced or thrown away yesterday. This a hotel of last resort !!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by April

Needs Improvement

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
I had a total of four rooms. It could have been cleaner. The towels in the bathroom were stained. There were roaches in another room. There was a silver fish in the bed and stained sheets. The hotel service was good until one of my staff complained about the roach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Alabama

Nice clean room!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Nice clean room, friendly staff, and located within walking distance to several nice, established restaurants.
Cons: I believe the rate should be about 20% less.
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants at this interstate exit.
Nice clean room, friendly staff, and located within walking distance to several nice, established restaurants.