Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Absolutely beautiful!!! Great food, dine in & room service.
Location: We did "the hotel", indoor pool, fire pits, no need to go anywhere.
My daughters & I came to celebrate my birthday. The staff was great, very helpful. We had a great time & hope to do this every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jackson, TN

Stayed for an Alabama football game.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
If you want a stay that is out of the hustle and bustle of a city, this is it. We stayed for an Alabama football game. It was a real easy drive to Tuscaloosa. The golf course, spa and workout facilities looked great. They also offer volleyball, bicycles and tennis courts. The pro shop was nice too. We didn't eat in the restaurants, but what we saw coming out of them looked delicious. I am thinking of bringing my wife for a couple's weekend just to take it easy. It was a very enjoyable stay in a wonderful setting. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, Florida

Evacuee find

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Hurricane IRMA forced us from our home in SW Florida. We didn't want to go all the way to Alabama, but everything was booked. We were lucky to find this gem had availability. It cost more than we wanted to pay, but my husband loved the golf course. The staff was very courteous. My only complaint is the bathroom towels were not soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great escape, but note its about a 30 minute drive to major areas in Birmingham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham AL

Great getaway!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Had a great time. Very relaxing place to be. From hanging at the pool to sitting & listening to the bagpipes in the evening.... you can't go wrong. Love this place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairhope al

A castle!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very nice hotel and staff are great! The grounds were beautiful too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston,texas

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice hotel cannot wait to get back to play some golf
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful birthday weekend for my daughter

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We had a few friends sleepover. They swam and ate dinner by the pool. Breakfast was great then ext day. hotel staff went above and beyond to accommodate!
5 out of 5
by Neva

Beautiful

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel