Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, nice room, very helpful staff. Location is a little desolate in winter but that works for an escape and serene private space
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Destani Gibbs Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room was an ice box upon arrival

Posted Nov 26, 2016
No issues while staying at here for one night. The staff was very accomodating when we forget a toothbrush snd they hsd one for us
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Destani G., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property.It pleases us to know you were satisfied with your accommodations and our staff was helpful during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great

Posted Nov 13, 2016
very nice place Restaurant food quite good Waiters seem to intense and quick to move from table to kitchen loud voice Manager very nice accomodating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was surprisingly good and Mike at the front desk was a nice guy and went out of his way to accommodate us
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reviewing you recent stay. Management is pleased to know Mike provided you with great customer service during your stay. We look forward to accommodating any of your future Bethany Beach trips! Destani G. Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
During tail of hurricane Mathew so water blowing thru the AC unit flooding the floor [it happens but sucks], fire alarm in middle of night with meek apology but nothing to compensate for a bad stay... what can I say
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean, 5 minute walk to beach, a/c unit a tad noisy, free breakfast is ok, Staff are nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Destani G. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel in a quiet location.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Our room was clean and comfortable. We liked having a frig for bottle water and leftovers. The hotel staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good, especially the hot cinnamon buns and the sausage gravy. My husband was upset they ran out of gravy, he's still talking about it. Overall is was a great stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Destani G., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our breakfast. Be sure to assure your husband that we will have more than enough gravy that next time your family decides to visit Bethany!